Print Page   |   Your Cart   |   Sign In   |   Register
Region I

     Johann Calhoun
Region I Director

News and Special Projects Editor
The Philadelphia Tribune
Philadelphia, PA

 

 
Region I States

Connecticut
Delaware
District of Columbia
Maine
Maryland
Massachusetts
New Hampshire
New Jersey
New York




Pennsylvania
Rhode Island
Vermont
Virginia
West Virginia
 
PROFESSIONAL CHAPTERS


Baltimore Association of Black Journalists
2505 Lord Baltimore Dr., Suite A #141
Windsor Mill, MD 21244
www.babjmd.com
https://twitter.com/babj_md

 


Benet Wilson, President
Aviation Queen, LLC
Baltimore, MD
benet@aviationqueen.com

 
Boston Association of Black Journalists
158 Tremont St., #1
Cambridge, MA 02139
http://www.facebook.com/groups/113906508771525/
https://twitter.com/bostonNABJ

Gary Washburn, President 
Sports Reporter
The Boston Globe
Boston, MA



Buffalo Association of Black Journalists
P.O. Box 736
Ellicott Station
Buffalo, NY 14205
https://sites.google.com/site/buffalobabj/home/about-babj
https://www.facebook.com/babjbuffalo

Rod Watson, President
Urban Affairs Editor/Columnist
The Buffalo News
Buffalo, NY
rwatson@buffnews.com

Hampton Roads Black Media Professionals, Inc.
P.O. Box 2622
Norfolk, VA 23501-2622
hrbmpinc@gmail.com
www.hrbmp.org
Facebook
https://twitter.com/HRBMP_org
https://www.facebook.com/pages/Hampton-Roads-Black-Media-Professionals-Inc/104239050913

 

Ashley Smith President
13News Now Daybreak
Norfolk, VA 
asmith@13newsnow.com

New York Association of Black Journalists
2214 Frederick Douglass Blvd. 
P.O. Box 234 
New York, NY 10026 
membership@nyabj.org
www.nyabj.org
https://www.facebook.com/NYABJ
https://twitter.com/nyabj



Julie Walker, President
Correspondent
Associated Press
New York, NY  
president@nyabj.org
@jwalkreporter
@nyabj

Philadelphia Association of Black Journalists
P.O. Box 8232
Philadelphia, PA 19101
pabjinfo@gmail.com
http://www.phillyabj.org/
https://www.facebook.com/PhillyABJ/
www.twitter.com/pabj
https://www.instagram.com/phillyabj/

Manuel Smith, President
NBC 10 Philadelphia
Philadelphia, PA
manuelsmith@gmail.com

 

Pittsburgh Black Media Federation
P.O. Box 292
Pittsburgh, PA 15230
www.pbmf.org
info@pbmf.org
https://www.facebook.com/PittsburghBlackMediaFederation?ref=hl
https://twitter.com/pghblackmedia

Brian Cook, President
International Freelance Journalist
Pittsburgh, PA
bcook@goldenskymedia.com

 

 

Rochester Association of Black Journalists
P.O. Box 60210
Rochester, NY 14603
rhondarabj@gmail.com
www.rabjournalists.org
https://www.facebook.com/RABJ.417/?ref=hl
https://www.twitter.com/rabjournalists

 

Richard McCollough, President
Mirusmedia Productions
Rochester, NY
rmccollo@gmail.com

Southern New England Association of Black Journalists
P.O. Box 9012
East Providence, RI 02940
SNEABJ@gmail.com
www.SNEABJ.weebly.com
https://www.facebook.com/pages/Southern-New-England-Association-of-Black-Journalists/468477069932286

Kareem White, President
Talent Producer
ESPN
Bristol, Connecticut
kareem__125@hotmail.com
Washington Association of Black Journalists
P.O. Box 77130
Washington, DC 20013
wabjdc@gmail.com
https://www.facebook.com/wabjdc
https://twitter.com/WABJDC

Donna Walker, President
Freelance
Washington, DC
walkerdonna@yahoo.com
 
STUDENT CHAPTERS

American University of Black Journalists
Washington, DC

americanuabj@gmail.com
www.theblackprintau.com
https://www.facebook.com/auabjonline/?ref=aymt_homepage_panel
https://twitter.com/AUABJ

Lauren Lumpkin, President
ll5713a@student.american.edu

John Watson, Advisor
jwatson@american.edu


 
Columbia Journalism Association of Black Journalists
New York, NY
CJS_NABJ@columbia.edu
www.cjabj.wordpress.com
https://www.facebook.com/cjabj
https://www.instagram.com/cjsabj/
https://twitter.com/CJSchoolABJ
Faith Woodard, Co-President

faith.woodard@columbia.edu

Howard-Derrick Borden, Co-President
hb2554@columbia.edu

June Cross, Advisor
jc1339@columbia.edu


CUNY Graduate School of Journalism Association of
Black Journalists
New York, NY
abjnewmark@journalism.cuny.edu
https://www.facebook.com/groups/cunynewmarkabj/
https://twitter.com/NABJNewmarkJ

Carolyn Adams, President carolyn.adams@journalism.cuny.edu


Max Patino, Advisor
maximo.patino@journalism.cuny.edu


CUNY - York College Association of Black Journalists
Jamaica, NY
yorkcollege.nabj@gmail.com
http://www.ycabj.org



Ashley Oliver, President
aolive6@gmail.com

Claire Serant, Advisor
cserant@york.cuny.edu
Delaware State University Chapter of NABJ

Dover, DE
nabj.dsu@gmail.com
www.dsunabj.wordpress.com
http://twitter.com/dsunabj


Travis Brunson, President
tlbrunson12@students.desu.edu

Asgede Hagos, Advisor
ahagos@desu.edu


George Washington University Association of Black Journalists
Washington, DC

gwuabj@gmail.com
http://smpa.gwu.edu/gw-association-black-journalists
https://www.facebook.com/thegwuabj
https://twitter.com/GWABJDC


Lauryn Hill, President
lhill4@gwu.edu


Cheryl Thompson, Advisor
thompsonc@gwu.edu


Hofstra University Association of Black Journalists
Hempstead, NY
https://habjblackink.wordpress.com/2014/01/09/hofstra-university-association-of-black-journalists-member-statements/
https://www.facebook.com/HofstraUABJ/
https://twitter.com/HofstraUABJ

Janae Price, Co-President
jprice8@pride.hofstra.edu

Brionna Rivers, Co-President
briver4@pride.hofstra.edu

Kristal Brent Zook, Advisor
kbzook@gmail.com


Howard University Association of Black Journalists
Washington, DC

howarduabj@gmail.com
http://howarduabj.wix.com/huabj
https://twitter.com/huabj
https://www.facebook.com/howardu.abj?fref=ts

Sydney Williams, President
sydneywilliams347@gmail.com

Jennifer Thomas, Advisor
jennifer.thomas@howard.edu
Morgan State University Association of Black Journalists 
Baltimore, MD

https://twitter.com/msuabj


Oyin Adedoyin, President
oyade6@morgan.edu

Wayne Dawkins, Advisor
wayne.dawkins@morgan.edu


NABJ - Emerson Association of Black Journalists
Boston, MA

emersonnabj@gmail.com
https://www.facebook.com/groups/821473114628952/



Carol Simpson, Advisor




NABJ Hampton University Student Chapter
Hampton, VA
nabjhu@gmail.com


Cierra Johnson, President
cierraccjohnson@gmail.com

James Ford, Advisor
james.ford4@gmail.com

NABJ - Lincoln University
Lincoln University, PA

http://thelincolnian.net/
luabjchapter@gmail.com

 

Jamila Jacob, President
jamila.jacob@lincoln.edu

Carmen Brookins House, Advisor
cbrookinshouse@lincoln.edu


NABJ – Syracuse University Chapter
nabjsu@gmail.com

https://nabjsu.wordpress.com
https://www.facebook.com/nabjsu
https://twitter.com/nabj_su
Cierra Smith, President
cysmith@syr.edu

Cathleen O'Connor, Advisor
cocon101@syr.edu

 
Temple University Association of Black Journalists
Philadelphia, PA
templetabj@gmail.com
http://www.tabjlegacy.com
https://www.facebook.com/TempleTABJ
https://twitter.com/TempleTABJ


Kayla Solomon, President
kayla.solomon@temple.edu

Karen Turner, Advisor
kturner@temple.edu

University of Maryland Association of Black Journalists
College Park, MD

mabjumd@gmail.com
https://www.facebook.com/mabjumd
https://twitter.com/mabjumd

Daniel Oyefusi, President
danoyefusi@gmail.com

Cassandra Clayton, Advisor
cclayto1@umd.edu


West Virginia University Association of Black Journalists
Morgantown, WV

https://twitter.com/WVU_ABJ


Aryaunna Mosley, President
admosley@mix.wvu.edu

Jay Gilmore, Advisor
jgmo15@gmail.com

 

Community Search
Sign In


NABJ News
Calendar