Print Page   |   Your Cart   |   Sign In   |   Register
Region III

 

      

Rod Carter
Region III Director

Anchor
WFLA
Tampa, Florida
carterrod@hotmail.com

 
Region III States

Alabama
Arkansas
Florida
Georgia
Louisiana
Mississippi
North Carolina
Oklahoma


South Carolina
Tennessee
Texas


PROFESSIONAL CHAPTERS

 
Atlanta Association of Black Journalists
P.O. Box 54128
Atlanta, GA 30309
aabj.org@gmail.com
http://www.aabj.org/
https://www.facebook.com/AABJ.org/
https://twitter.com/aabjorg

 

 
Carol Gantt, President
AIB Network
Atlanta, GA
president@aabj.org

Baton Rouge Area Association of Black Journalists
P.O. Box 66401
Baton Rouge, LA 70896
brareaabj@gmail.com

http://www.brareabj.org
https://www.facebook.com/BRAABJ/



Joshua Jackson, President
WBRZ TV
Baton Rouge, LA
joshuarashadjackson@gmail.com

Birmingham Association of Black Journalists
P.O. Box 10023
Birmingham, AL 35202
http://www.babj.net
https://www.facebook.com/pages/Birmingham-Association-of-Black-Journalists/189652911131980
https://twitter.com/BABJ_NABJ

                   
Steve Crocker, President
WBRC-TV/FOX6
Birmingham, AL
stevencrocker@mac.com
Central Arkansas Association of Black Journalists
8705 Colonel Glenn Rd.
Little Rock, AR 72205
caabj08@yahoo.com
Ray Hamilton, President
KATV Channel 7
Little Rock, AR
rhamilton501@gmail.com



Central Florida Association of Black Journalists
P.O. Box 1745
Orlando, FL 32801
info@cfabj.org
LaFontaine Oliver, President
WMFE FM
Orlando, FL
lafontaine.oliver@gmail.com
 
Charlotte Area Association of Black Journalists
P.O. Box 32383
Charlotte, NC 28232
info@caabj.org
https://caabj.org/


Dedrick Russell, President
WBTV News 3
darussell@wbtv.com

Dallas-Fort Worth Association of Black Journalists

Dallas, TX
dfwabj@gmail.com
http://www.dfwabj.com/
https://www.facebook.com/Dallas-Fort-Worth-Association-of-Black-Journalists-147320097823/

Cheryl Smith, President
Dallas Weekly/KKDA-AM
Executive Editor
Dallas, TX
mspenonfire@gmail.com



Houston Association of Black Journalists
P.O. Box 647
Houston, TX 77001
houstonabj@hotmail.com

http://www.habj.org/
https://www.facebook.com/Houston-Association-of-Black-Journalists-272565016498/

 

Nakia Cooper, President
KIAH CW 39
Houston, TX
coopernakia@habj.org

Jackson Association of Black Journalists
P.O. Box 2108
Jackson, MS 39225
jabjinfo@yahoo.com
https://jabjinfo.wordpress.com/author/jabjinfo/
https://www.facebook.com/jabjinfo
https://twitter.com/JABJ_NABJ

 

Ryan L. Nave, President
Jackson Free Press
Jackson, Miss.
rlnave@gmail.com
Lowcountry Association of Black Journalists
Mount Pleasant, SC
labjchapter@gmail.com


Terry Base Bryant, President
terry.base@cumulus.com

Memphis Association of Black Journalists
P.O. Box 42176
Memphis, TN 38104-2176
mabjourno@gmail.com
https://www.facebook.com/MABJTN/
https://twitter.com/MABJTN

 

Montee Lopez, President
Memphis, TN
monteelamar@me.com
NABJ - Gulf Coast Association of Black Journalists, Inc.
P.O. Box 9602
Mobile, AL 36691
gcabj_mobile@yahoo.com

https://www.facebook.com/Gulf-Coast-Association-of-Black-Journalists-Inc-232790440153981/

Cassandra McAboy, President
Mac Taylor Consulting
Mobile, AL 
cassiemack01@gmail.com
NABJ - Tulsa

P.O. Box 2904
Tulsa, OK 74101-2904
info@nabjtulsa.org
https://www.facebook.com/pg/NABJTulsa/about/?ref=page_internal
https://twitter.com/nabjtulsa

Russell LaCour, President
Arcie LaCour Copy Editing & Project Management
Tulsa, OK
ralacour57@gmail.com


Nashville Association of Black Journalists
P.O. Box 24174
Nashville, TN 37202
nashvillenabj@gmail.com
http://nashvillenabj.com/

https://www.facebook.com/nashvillenabj/
https://twitter.com/NashvilleNABJ

 

Grover Wyatt-Murrell Jr, President
WZTV / FOX 17 NEWS
Nashville, TN

Grovermurrell@gmail.com

New Orleans Association of Black Journalists
1025 S. Jefferson Davis Parkway
New Orleans, LA 70068
noabj1@gmail.com
https://twitter.com/NOABJ


Lance Washington, President
WVUE-TV
New Orleans, LA
lkwashington1@gmail.com


San Antonio Association of Black Journalists
P.O. Box 932
San Antonio, TX 78249
sablackjournalists@yahoo.com

http://www.saabj.org/
https://www.facebook.com/SanAntonioBlackJournalists/
https://twitter.com/thesaabj

 

Cory Smith, President
Reporter
KXAS NBC 5
coryjosmith@gmail.com


South Florida Black Journalists Association
P.O. Box 21355 
Ft. Lauderdale, FL 33335-1355
thesfbja@gmail.com
http://sfbja.com/ 
https://www.facebook.com/South-Florida-Black-Journalists-Association-1586030568294070/?fref=ts
https://twitter.com/sfbja

Russell Motley, President
MIA Media Group
Miami, FL



Southeast Texas Association of Black Journalists

Beaumont, TX
setxabj@gmail.com

Sheldra Brigham, President 
Beaumont, TX
sbrigham1@hotmail.com



Tampa Bay Association of Black Journalists
P.O. Box 172092
Tampa, FL 33672-2092
tampabayabj@gmail.com
http://tbabj.com/ 
https://www.facebook.com/Tampa-Bay-Association-of-Black-Journalists-94147272940/
https://twitter.com/TBABJ


Roderick Carter, President
WFLA-TV
Tampa, FL
carterrod@hotmail.com

Triad Association of Black Journalists
P.O. Box 532
Colfax, NC 27235
triadabj@gmail.com  
http://triadabj.weebly.com/
http://www.facebook.com/triadabj
https://twitter.com/tabjnc

 

Chanel Davis, President 
Freelance Journalist and PR Specialist
crdavis3d@gmail.com


Triangle Association of Black Journalists
P.O. Box 311
Durham, NC 27701
http://www.facebook.com/tabjnc
https://twitter.com/tabjnc



Brett Chambers, President
North Carolina Central University 
Durham, NC 
tabjpresident@gmail.com

STUDENT CHAPTERS
 

Alabama A&M University Association of Black Journalists
Normal, AL




Clinton Hickson, President
clintonhickson@gmail.com

Daryka Reeves, Advisor
daryka.reeves@aamu.edu

Alcorn State University of National Association of Black Journalists
Alcon State, MS


Ren-nessa Maulseed, President
maulseed@students.alcorn.edu

Toni Terrett, Advisor
terrett@alcorn.edu


Arkansas State University Association of Black Journalists
State University, AR
astatenabj@gmail.com
https://asabj.weebly.com/
https://twitter.com/astatenabj
https://www.facebook.com/groups/ASABJ/about/

Keith Turner, President
keith.turner@smail.astate.edu

Larz Roberts, Advisor
lroberts@astate.edu

Sandra Combs, Advisor
scombs@astate.edu



Association of Communicators and Correspondents
(aka NABJ - Oklahoma State University)

Stillwater, OK

okstate.acc@gmail.com
https://osunabj1.wixsite.com/journalism
https://twitter.com/ostatenabj_

Robyn Hearn , President
robyn.e.hearn@okstate.edu

Craig Freeman, Advisor
freemanc@okstate.edu


Bethune-Cookman University Association of Black Journalists
Daytona Beach, FL
wildcats_abj@yahoo.com
https://twitter.com/wildcats_abj
Felix Reyes, President
felixreyesjr22@yahoo.com

Bruce Clark, Advisor
clarkb@cookman.edu


Carolina Association of Black Journalists University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
cabjunc@gmail.com
https://cabjunc.wordpress.com/
https://www.facebook.com/groups/4820717797/
https://twitter.com/cabj_unc

 

Taylor Battle,President

battle15@live.unc.edu


Trevy McDonald, Advisor
trevy@email.unc.edu

Florida A&M University ABJ

thefamuabj@gmail.com
http://sjgc.famu.edu/
Blog
https://www.instagram.com/famuabj/
https://twitter.com/FAMUABJ1887

 

Brittany Jarret, President

brittany.jarret11@gmail.com

Kalisha Whitman, Advisor
kalisha.whitman@famu.edu

Gator Chapter of NABJ
(aka University of Florida Association of Black Communicators
)

gatornabj@gmail.com
www.nabjgators.wordpress.com
https://www.facebook.com/ufnabj
https://twitter.com/UFNABJ

 

Shamarria Morrison, President
csmorr060@ufl.edu

Herbert Lowe, Advisor
loweh@ufl.edu

Grambling State Association of Black Journalists
Grambling, LA

 

Brandon LaGarde, President
peedielagarde@yahoo.com

Sharon Ford-Dunn, Advisor
dunns@gram.edu


Jackson State University Association of Black Journalists

jsunabj@gmail.com
www.jsunabj.wordpress.com
https://www.facebook.com/jsunabj
https://twitter.com/jsunabj


Cianna Reeves, President
hopereeves98@gmail.com

Shannon Tatum, Advisor
shannon.d.tatum@jsums.edu

Miles College Association of Black Journalists
Fairfield, AL

 

Stormi Boddie, President

Attourney Green, Advisor


NABJ Loyola University New Orleans
nabjloyno@gmail.com


Skye Ray, President
skyeray98@gmail.com

Sonya Duhe, Advisor
sduhe@loyno.edu


NABJ - Florida Memorial University
nabjfloridamemorial@gmail.com

 

Dernino Jose Demosthene, President
jose.cohen98@gmail.com

Russell Motley, Advisor
russell.motley@fmuniv.edu


NABJ - University of Miami

Miami, FL
nabjumiami@gmail.com


Morgan Threatt, President
morganthreatt@gmail.com

Tsitsi Wakhisi, Advisor
twakhisi@miami.edu


NABJ - University of North Carolina-Charlotte
nabjuncc@gmail.com

 

 

Shannon Rawley
shannonrawley@gmail.com

Chari Staples
chari.staples@gmail.com

NABJ - University of Central Florida
nabj2018@gmail.com
https://nabjucf.weebly.com/
http://www.facebook.com/nabjucf
http://www.twitter.com/nabj_ucf

 

Tatiyana Smallwood President 
Tatiyana.smallwood@knights.ucf.edu


Dr. George Musambira, Advisor
george.musambira@ucf.edu

North Carolina A&T University of Black Journalists
nabjncat@gmail.com
http://nabjncat.wix.com/nabjncat
https://www.facebook.com/groups/ncat.nabj/
https://twitter.com/ncat_nabj

 

Crystal Hogue, President
crhogue@aggies.ncat.edu

Gail Wiggins, Advisorgwiggins@ncat.edu

North Carolina Central University Association of Black Journalists
eagleviewnewsnccu@eagles.com
Hope Baxter, President
hbaxter1@eagles.nccu.edu

Brett Chambers, Advisor
bchambers@nccu.edu


Oklahoma University Chapter of National Association of Black Journalists
http://nabj.oucreate.com

 

 

 

Isiah Irby, President
isiahi@ou.edu

Melanie Wilderman, Advisor
mgwilderman@ou.edu

Prairie View A&M University Chapter Association of Black Journalists 
Prairie View, TX
pvnabj@yahoo.com
http://nabj-pvamu.blogspot.com

 

 

Dana Polk, President
dpolk3@pvamu.edu

Carol Adams-Means, Advisor
clmeans@pvamu.edu


Saint Augustine's University Association of Black Journalists 
Raleigh, NC

Alyscia Vaughn Brown, President
vauhnbrownelyscia@gmail.com

Dan Holly, Advisor
dcholly@st-aug.edu

 

Stephen F. Austin State University NABJ
Nacogdoches, TX
sfa_nabj@gmail.com

 

Bria Sellers, President
briajordan@comcast.net

Gary Mayer, Advisor
gmayer@sfasu.edu


Texas Christian University Association of Black Journalists 
Ft. Worth, TX

 

 

Nia Brookins, President
shurlb@sbcglobal.net

Jean Marie Brown, Advisor
j.brown5@tcu.edu
University of Georgia Chapter of NABJ

Athens, GA
uganabj89@gmail.com
http://uganabj.weebly.com
https://www.facebook.com/uganabj
https://twitter.com/uga_nabj

 

Jamia Kenan, President
jamia.kenan25@uga.edu

Kelvin Rutledge, Advisor
kelvin.rutledge@uga.edu


University of Mississippi Association of Black Journalists
University, MS

umabj@olemiss.edu
http://umabj.wordpress.com
Facebook
Twitter: @UMABJ

 

Kells Johnson, President

Deidra Jackson, Advisor
djackson@olemiss.edu

University of North Texas Collegiate Chapter of the National Association of Black Journalists
Denton, TX
NABJUNT@gmail.com
http://untnabj.wordpress.com/
https://www.facebook.com/2208941485/
https://twitter.com/untnabj

 

Alexis Johnson, President
angelicajackson@my.unt.edu

Neil Foote, Advisor
cornelius.foote@unt.edu

Winthrop University Association of Black Journalists
Rock Hill, SC

wuabj@winthrop.edu
https://twitter.com/WinthropNABJ

 

Brooke Frierson, President
friersonb3@mailbox.winthrop.edu

Nathaniel Frederick II
frederickn@winthrop.edu
Xavier University of Louisiana Association of Black Journalists
xunabj1@gmail.com
http://twitter.com/XUNabj
Allana Barefield, President
allanab2487@gmail.com

Varion Laurent, Advisor
vnlauren@xula.edu
Community Search
Sign In


NABJ News
Calendar