Print Page   |   Your Cart   |   Sign In   |   Register
Region II
 

 
  Sia Nyorkor
Region II Director

Multimedia Reporter
WOIO-TV
Cleveland, OH
msnyorkor@gmail.com


 



Region II States

Illinois
Indiana
Iowa
Kansas
Kentucky
Michigan
Minnesota
Missouri




Nebraska
North Dakota
Ohio
South Dakota
Wisconsin
 
PROFESSIONAL CHAPTERS

 
NABJ - Chicago Chapter

P.O. Box 81228
Chicago, IL 60680
secretary@nabjchicago.org
info@nabjchicago.org
www.nabjchicago.org
https://www.facebook.com/groups/nabjcc/
https://twitter.com/nabjcc


 
Maudlyne Ihejirika, President
Chicago Sun-Times
Chicago, IL
maudlyne@nabjchicago.org





Columbus Association of Black Journalists
P.O. Box 1924
felixhoover@sbcglobal.net
Columbus, OH 43216


Ray Miller, President
The Columbus African American 
Columbus, OH
raymillerspeaks@gmail.com
Greater Cincinnati Association of Black Journalists
1700 Young Street
Cincinnati, OH 45202
greatercincinnatiabj@gmail.com
https://www.greatercincyabj.com
https://twitter.com/greatercincyabj
https://www.facebook.com/CincyGCABJ/

Alexis Rogers
WLWT-TV
alexisrrogers@gmail.com
Greater Cleveland Association of Black Journalists
PO Box 201224
Shaker Heights, OH 44120
gcleabj@gmail.com
www.gcleabj.org
https://www.facebook.com/GCLEABJ/
https://twitter.com/gcleabj


Kevin Heard, President
WOIO-TV, CBS
Cleveland, OH
icanbchill@gmail.com
Greater Dayton Association of Black Journalists
P.O.Box 1091
Dayton, OH 45401
http://www.gdabj.com
gdabj@aol.com
https://www.facebook.com/GDABJchapter/
https://twitter.com/nabj_dayton


Courtney Wheaton, President
Reporter
WKEF-TV
Miamisburg, OH
cswheaton01@gmail.com
Detroit Chapter of NABJ
P.O. Box 44595
Detroit, MI 48244
detroitnabj@aol.com
http://www.detroitnabj.org/
https://www.facebook.com/groups/128173922609/?ref=bookmarks
http://twitter.com/DetroitNABJ



Vincent McCraw, President
Detroit, MI
vmccraw@comcast.net
Flint/Saginaw Association of Black Journalists

P.O. Box 864
Flint, MI 48501
nabjsaginawflint@gmail.com


Ebony Stith, President
estith10@gmail.com

Greater St. Louis Association of Black Journalists

P.O. Box 771662

St. Louis, MO 63177
gslabj@gmail.com

http://www.gslabj.org/
https://www.facebook.com/groups/gslabj
https://twitter.com/GSLABJ




Carol Daniel, President
KMOX Radio
cadaniel@cbs.com

Indianapolis Association of Black Journalists
P.O. Box 441795
Indianapolis, IN 46244-1725
http://www.iabj.net
theIABJchapter@gmail.com
https://www.facebook.com/nabjindy/?ref=settings
https://twitter.com/nabjindy?lang=en


Steve Jefferson, President
WTHR
Indianapolis, IN
SJefferson@wthr.com
Kansas Association of Black Journalists
P.O. Box 782043
Wichita, KS 67278
ksblackjournalists@gmail.com
Angela Smith, President
Digital Content Manager
KWCH-12 Eyewitness News
Wichita, KS
angelatosha@aol.com

Kansas City Association of Black Journalists

P.O. Box 32744
Kansas City, MO 64111
kcabjinfo@gmail.com
http://www.kcabj.org/
https://www.facebook.com/kcabj.journalists

 

Lewis Diuguid, President
Reporter
Kansas City Star
Kansas City, MO
diuguidlj@yahoo.com


Louisville Chapter of the National Association of Black Journalists
2400 Mellwood Ave., Suite 1213
Louisville, KY 40206
https://www.facebook.com/NABJ-Louisville-Chapter-1535556630025084/


Anna-Lysa Gayle, President
WLKY-TV
Louisville, KY
annalysag13@gmail.com

Twin Cities Black Journalists
P.O. Box 15683
Minneapolis, MN 55415
http://tcblackjournalists.org/
https://www.facebook.com/Twin-Cities-Black-Journalists-1472091796147004/
https://twitter.com/NABJMN


Nicole Norfleet, President
Star Tribune
Minneapolis, MN
nicole.norfleet@startribune.com


Wisconsin Black Media Association
P.O. Box 33
Milwaukee, WI 53201
wbmamilw@gmail.com
https://www.facebook.com/Wisconsin-Black-Media-Association-1542479729401359/


Liddie Collins-Siegrist, President 

Today's TMJ4 / WTMJ-TV/ (NBC affiliate)
Milwaukee, WI

lcsquirrel@aol.com

 
STUDENT CHAPTERS


Ball State Association of Black Journalists
Muncie, IN

https://www.facebook.com/ballstate.nabj?fref=ts
https://twitter.com/ballstatenabj?lang=en


Henry Davis, President
hldavis5@bsu.edu

Maria Williams-Hawkins, Advisor
mhawkins@bsu.edu
           

Bowling Green State University Association of Black Journalists
Bowling Green, OH



           
Michigan State University Association of Black Journalists
East Lansing, MI

fishe307@msu.edu
https://msuabj.wixsite.com/nabjnews
https://twitter.com/michstatenabj
https://www.facebook.com/msuabj

Alyssa Burr, President
burralys@msu.ed

Joe Grimm, Advisor
joe.grimm@gmail.com


National Association of Black Journalists at Marquette University
Milwaukee, WI

nabj.marquetteu@gmail.com
http://www.nabjmarquette.weebly.com/
https://www.facebook.com/nabjmarquette/
https://twitter.com/NABJ_MarquetteU

 

Claire Moseley, President
claire.moseley@marquette.edu

Herbert Lowe, President
herbert.lowe@marquette.edu

           

NABJ - Indiana University Bloomington
Bloomington, IN
nabjiub@gmail.com

https://www.facebook.com/NABJ-IUB-1489902094555526/


Trinity White, President
triwhite@iu.edu

Danielle Kilgo, Advisor
dkilgo@iu.edu


NABJ - Northern Illinois University
DeKalb, IL

niunabj@gmail.com
http://nabjniu.weebly.com/
http://www.facebook.com/NABJ-NIU
https://twitter.com/nabjniu

 

Aujuree' Forbes, President
aforbes4@niu.edu

Edward Heard, Advisor
edwardheard@niu.edu

NABJ - Northwestern University
Evanston, IL

nabj.nu@gmail.com
https://nabjnu.wordpress.com/
https://www.facebook.com/nabjnu
https://twitter.com/nabjnu

 

Kali Robinson, President
kalidrobinson@gmail.com

Charles Whitaker, Advisor
c-whitaker@northwestern.edu

NABJ - Ohio State University
Columbus, OH
nabjohiostate@gmail.com
Attiyya Toure, President
toure.20@osu.edu

Jasmine Roberts, Advisor
roberts.827@osu.edu

NABJ - University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign Chapter
nabjuofi@gmail.com
http://www.nabjuofi.wordpress.com
https://www.facebook.com/nabjuillinois/
https://www.instagram.com/nabjuofi/
https://twitter.com/nabj_uofi
Grace Asiegbu, President
grace6696@gmail.com

Leon Dash, Advisor

leondash@uiuc.edu


NABJ Southern Illinois University
Carbondale, IL
nabjsiu@gmail.com
https://nabjsiu.wixsite.com/siucnabj
https://twitter.com/NABJSIU
https://www.facebook.com/nabjsiu/

Tyra Wooten, President

twooten@siu.edu

Dennis Galloway, Advisor
dgalloway@siu.edu


Southeast Missouri State University Association of Black Journalists
Cape Girardeau, MO
Patrick Buick, President
plbuck1s@semo.edu

Tamara Zellars-Buck, Advisor
tbuck@semo.edu



University of Kentucky Chapter of NABJ
Lexington, KY
uknabj4@gmail.com
https://twitter.com/uk_abj
https://www.facebook.com/uknabj
Nailah Spencer, President
nailahspencer@icloud.com

Melvin Coffee
mlcoffee@uky.edu


University of Louisville Association of Black Journalists
Louisville, KY

nabjcardmail@gmail.com
https://twitter.com/UofLNABJ

Hallee Robinson, President
hsrobi03@louisville.edu

Dana Seay, Advisor
dlseay01@louisville.edu

NABJ Ale' University of Missouri-ColumbiaSydney Walton, President
swalton@nabjale.org

Ronald Kelley
kelleyr@missouri.edu
 
Community Search
Sign In


NABJ News
Calendar