Print Page   |   Your Cart   |   Sign In   |   Register
Hall of Fame 2017
Share |


#NABJ17 Hall of Fame Inductees

On Friday, August 4, 2017, The National Association of Black Journalists (NABJ) inducted six journalists into its Hall of Fame. The ceremony was held during NABJ's Annual Convention and Career Fair in New Orleans, LA.

Annually, NABJ pays homage to legendary black journalists who have made outstanding contributions to the industry. Over the last 20 years, NABJ has inducted over 50 distinguished journalists into the association’s Hall of Fame.

The NABJ Hall of Fame inductees were named by Board of Directors based on the recommendation of the Hall of Fame Committee chaired by Manuel Smith.

The newest members are:

Michael Days, Editor, Reader Engagement / Vice President at Philadelphia Media Network

John Jenkins,  News Operations Manager, KXAS-TV (Retired)

Rev. Aisha Karimah,  Community Affairs Director, WRC-TV (Retired)

Garth C. Reeves, Sr., Publisher Emeritus, Miami Times

Community Search
Sign In