NABJ, Special Honors, Awards, journalist, ida b. wells, distinction, community service, emerging journalist
Print Page   |   Your Cart   |   Sign In   |   Register
2017 Special Honors Recipients
Share |

2017 NABJ Special Honors Awardees


Journalist of the Year

2017- April Ryan, American Urban Radio Networks 

Journalist of Distinction

2017- Leoneda Inge, WUNC Radio

Lifetime Achievement

2017-Yvette Miley, MSNBC 

Emerging Journalist of the Year

2017- Ernest Owens, Philadelphia Magazine & Candace Smith, ABC News

Percy Qoboza Foreign Journalist Award

2017- Wesley Gibbings 

Legacy Award

2017- Ron Thomas, Morehouse College

Community Service Award

2017-Bobby Henry, Westside Gazette 

Journalism Educator of the Year

2017- Cheryl W. Thompson, George Washington University 

Student Journalist of the Year

2017- Gino Terrell, Hamline University 

Pat Tobin Media Professional Award

2017-Jocelyn Allen, The Allen Lewis Agency 

Best Practices

2017- The Emma Bowen Foundation

Student Chapter of the Year

2017- Morgan State University

Chapter of the Year

2017- Pittsburgh Black Media Federation

President's Award

2017- Sheila Brooks, SRB Communications


Community Search
Sign In


Free Webinar: Rules Review: A Refresher on Parliamentary Procedures & Bylaws

3/13/2020 » 3/15/2020
2020 NABJ Region II Conference

Free Webinar: Longform Magazine Writing 101