Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Your Cart   |   Sign In   |   Register
Region I

     Johann Calhoun
Region I Director

News and Special Projects Editor
The Philadelphia Tribune
Philadelphia, PA

 

 
Region I States

Connecticut
Delaware
District of Columbia
Maine
Maryland
Massachusetts
New Hampshire
New Jersey
New York




Pennsylvania
Rhode Island
Vermont
Virginia
West Virginia
 
PROFESSIONAL CHAPTERS


Baltimore Association of Black Journalists
2505 Lord Baltimore Dr., Suite A #141
Windsor Mill, MD 21244
www.babjmd.com
Twitter: @BABJ_md

 


Nicki Mayo, President
 
Boston Association of Black Journalists
158 Tremont St., #1
Cambridge, MA 02139
Facebook
Twitter: @BostonNABJ

Gary Washburn, President 
Sports Reporter
The Boston Globe
Boston, MA
gwashb7519@aol.com



Buffalo Association of Black Journalists
P.O. Box 736
Ellicott Station
Buffalo, NY 14205
https://sites.google.com/site/buffalobabj/home/about-babj 
Facebook

Rod Watson, President
Urban Affairs Editor/Columnist
The Buffalo News
One News Plaza
P.O. Box 100
Buffalo, NY 14240
(716) 849-5598
Fax: (716) 847-0207
rwatson@buffnews.com

Hampton Roads Black Media Professionals, Inc.
P.O. Box 2622
Norfolk, VA 23501-2622
www.hrbmp.org
Facebook
Twitter: @HRBMP_org


Dominic Brown II, President
WTKR-TV News 3
dominicabrown@yahoo.com

New York Association of Black Journalists
2214 Frederick Douglass Blvd. 
# 234 
New York, NY 10026 
(212) 252-5332
membership@nyabj.org
www.nyabj.org
Facebook
Twitter: @NYABJ



Julie Walker, President
Correspondent AP Radio
New York, NY  
president@nyabj.org
@jwalkreporter
@nyabj

Philadelphia Association of Black Journalists
P.O. Box 8232
Philadelphia, PA 19101
pabj.info@gmail.com
http://www.phillyabj.org/
Melony Roy, President
KYW Newsradio
Philadelphia, PA
melonyroy@comcast.net

 

Pittsburgh Black Media Federation
P.O. Box 292
Pittsburgh, PA 15230
www.pbmf.org
Facebook
Twitter: @pghblackmedia

Tory Parrish, President
Pittsburgh Tribune-Review
Pittsburgh, PA
president@pbmf.org

 

 

Rochester Association of Black Journalists
P.O. Box 60210
Rochester, NY 14603
rabj@rabjournalists.org
www.rabjournalists.org
Facebook



Richard McCollough, President
Mirusmedia Productions
rmccollo@gmail.com

Southern New England Association of Black Journalists
P.O. Box 9012
Providence, RI 02940
SNEABJ@gmail.com
www.SNEABJ.weebly.com
Facebook
Twitter: @SNEABJ

 

Barbara Morse Silva, President
Anchor/Reporter
WJAR-TV
Providence, RI
bmorsesilva@wjar.com
Washington Association of Black Journalists
P.O. Box 77130
Washington, DC 20013
wabjdc@gmail.com
www.wabj-dc.org
Facebook
Twitter: @WABJDC

Donna Walker, President
walkerdonna@yahoo.com
 
STUDENT CHAPTERS

American University of Black Journalists
Washington, DC

americanuabj@gmail.com
www.theblackprintau.com
Facebook
Twitter: @AUABJ

Elisha Brown, President
eb0178a@student.american.edu

John Watson, Advisor
jwatson@american.edu


 
Columbia Journalism Association of Black Journalists
New York, NY
cuabj@lists.jrn.columbia.edu
www.cjabj.wordpress.com
Facebook
Twitter: @CJABJNY
 

Tiffany Pennamon, President
trp2124@columbia.edu

June Cross, Advisor
jc1339@columbia.edu


CUNY Graduate School of Journalism Association of
Black Journalists
Facebook
Twitter:  @cunyabj
 
Mariah Brown, President

mariah.brown@journalism.cuny.edu

Max Patino, Advisor
maximo.patino@journalism.cuny.edu



CUNY - York College Association of Black Journalists
Jamaica, NY
yorkcollege.nabj@gmail.com
Facebook
Twitter: @YC_ABJ



Allyson Gill, President
allygill1@gmail.com

Claire Serant, Advisor
cserant@york.cuny.edu
Delaware State University Chapter of NABJ

Dover, DE
nabj.dsu@gmail.com
www.dsunabj.wordpress.com


Travis Brunson, President
tlbrunson12@students.desu.edu

Asgede Hagos, Advisor
ahagos@desu.edu


George Washington University Association of Black Journalists
Washington, DC

gwuabj@gmail.com
http://smpa.gwu.edu/gw-association-black-journalists
Facebook
Twitter: @GWABJDC


Devan Cole, President
devancole6@gwu.edu

Cheryl Thompson, Advisor
thompsonc@email.gwu.edu


Hofstra University Association of Black Journalists
Hempstead, NY
https://habjblackink.wordpress.com/2014/01/09/hofstra-university-association-of-black-journalists-member-statements/
Facebook
Twitter: @HofstraUABJ

Janae Price, Co-President
jprice8@pride.hofstra.edu

Brionna Rivers, Co-President
briver4@pride.hofstra.edu

Kristal Zook, Advisor
kristal.zook@hofstra.edu


Howard University Association of Black Journalists
Washington, DC

howarduabj@gmail.com
howarduabj.wix.com/huabj
Twitter


Sydney Williams, President
sydneywilliams347@gmail.com

Jennifer Thomas, Advisor
jennifer.thomas@howard.edu
Morgan State University Association of Black Journalists 
Baltimore, MD

morgan.nabj@gmail.com
www.msuabj.wordpress.com


JaVon Hill, President
jahil6@morgan.edu

Pia Jordan, Advisor
pia.jordan@morgan.edu


NABJ - Emerson Association of Black Journalists
Boston, MA

emersonnabj@gmail.com
Facebook



Carol Simpson, Advisor




NABJ Hampton University Student Chapter
Hampton, VA
nabjhu@gmail.com
Twitter


Nicholas Johnson, President
nickjohnson916@gmail.com

Wayne Dawkins, Advisor
wayne.dawkins@hamptonu.edu
NABJ - Lincoln University
Lincoln University, PA

http://www.lincoln.edu/departments/mass-communications-department
Nicole Webb, President
nicole.webb@lincoln.edu

Carmen Manning Miller, Advisor
cmanningmiller@lincoln.edu


NABJ – Syracuse University Chapter
nabjsu@gmail.com

www.nabjsu.wordpress.com
Facebook
Twitter: @nabjsu
Cierra Smith, President
cysmith@syr.edu

Cathleen O'Connor, Advisor
cocon101@syr.edu

 
Temple University Association of Black Journalists
Philadelphia, PA
templetabj@gmail.com
www.tabjlegacy.com
Facebook
Twitter: @TempleTABJ


Kayla Solomon, President
kayla.solomon@temple.edu

Karen Turner, Advisor
kturner@temple.edu

University of Maryland Association of Black Journalists
College Park, MD

Facebook
Twitter: @mabjumd

Breana Bacon, Co-President
bbacon@umd.edu

Austyn Ross, Co-President
aross412@terpmail.umd.edu

Cassandra Clayton, Advisor
cclayto1@umd.edu


West Virginia University Association of Black Journalists
Morgantown, WV

Twitter: @WVU_ABJ


Jasmine Gaillard, President
jgaillar@mix.wvu.edu

April Johnston, Advisor
april.johnston@mail.wvu.edu

 

Community Search
Sign In
Sign In securely
NABJ News
Calendar

10/20/2017 » 10/22/2017
NABJ Board of Director's Meeting