Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Your Cart   |   Sign In   |   Register
Region I

     Johann Calhoun
Region I Director

News and Special Projects Editor
The Philadelphia Tribune
Philadelphia, PA

 

 
Region I States

Connecticut
Delaware
District of Columbia
Maine
Maryland
Massachusetts
New Hampshire
New Jersey
New York




Pennsylvania
Rhode Island
Vermont
Virginia
West Virginia
 
PROFESSIONAL CHAPTERS


Baltimore Association of Black Journalists
2505 Lord Baltimore Dr., Suite A #141
Windsor Mill, MD 21244


Nicki Mayo, President
 
Boston Association of Black Journalists
158 Tremont St., #1
Cambridge, MA 02139
Twitter
Facebook

Gary Washburn, President 
Sports Reporter
The Boston Globe
Boston, MA
gwashb7519@aol.com



Buffalo Association of Black Journalists
P.O. Box 736
Ellicott Station
Buffalo, NY 14205
sites.google.com/site/buffalobabj
Rod Watson, President
Urban Affairs Editor/Columnist
The Buffalo News
One News Plaza
P.O. Box 100
Buffalo, NY 14240
(716) 849-5598
Fax: (716) 847-0207




Hampton Roads Black Media Professionals, Inc.
P.O. Box 2622
Norfolk, VA 23501-2622
www.hrbmp.us


Karen Wilson, President
Freelance
karen.eure.wilson@gmail.com
New York Association of Black Journalists
2214 Frederick Douglass Blvd. 
# 234 
New York, NY 10026 
(212) 252-5332
www.nyabj.org
membership@nyabj.org



Julie Walker, President
Freelance 
New York, NY  
president@nyabj.org
Philadelphia Association of Black Journalists
P.O. Box 8232
Philadelphia, PA 19101
www.phillyabj.org
pabj.info@gmail.com
Cherri Gregg, Esq., President
Community Affairs Reporter
KYW Newsradio
Philadelphia, PA
cherri.gregg.news@gmail.com

 

Pittsburgh Black Media Federation
P.O. Box 292
Pittsburgh, PA 15230
www.pbmf.org

Tory Parrish, President
Pittsburgh Tribune-Review
Pittsburgh, PA
president@pbmf.org

 

 

Rochester Association of Black Journalists
P.O. Box 60210
Rochester, NY 14603
rhonda.rabj@gmail.com
Facebook



Richard McCollough, President
Mirusmedia Productions
rmccollo@gmail.com
Southern New England Association of Black Journalists
P.O. Box 9012
Providence, RI 02940
SNEABJ@gmail.com
www.SNEABJ.weebly.com
Twitter Handle: @SNEABJ
Facebook



Barbara Morse Silva, President
Anchor/Reporter
WJAR-TV
Providence, RI
bmorsesilva@wjar.com
Washington Association of Black Journalists
P.O. Box 77130
Washington, DC 20013
wabjdc@gmail.com
www.wabj-dc.org
Facebook
Twitter

Donna Walker, President
walkerdonna@yahoo.com
 
STUDENT CHAPTERS

American University of Black Journalists
Washington, DC

americanuabj@gmail.com
www.theblackprintau.com
www.facebook.com/auabjonline
www.twitter.com/auabj

Elisha Brown, President
eb0178a@student.american.edu

John Watson, Advisor
jwatson@american.edu


 
Columbia Journalism Association of Black Journalists
New York, NY
cuabj@lists.jrn.columbia.edu
www.cjabj.wordpress.com
https://twitter.com/cjabjny
https://www.facebook.com/cjabj
 

Cydney Tucker, President
clt2154@columbia.edu

Lonnie Isabel, Advisor
li2171@columbia.edu


CUNY Graduate School of Journalism Association of
Black Journalists
Olivia Leach, President

olivia.leach@journalism.cuny.edu

Scotti Williston, Advisor
scotti.williston@journalism.cuny.edu



CUNY - York College Association of Black Journalists
Jamaica, NY
www.ycabj.org
yorkcollege.nabj@gmail.com
Twitter
Facebook



Allyson Gill, President
allygill1@gmail.com

Claire Serant, Advisor
cserant@york.cuny.edu
Delaware State University Chapter of NABJ

Dover, DE
nabj.dsu@gmail.com
www.dsunabj.wordpress.com


Travis Brunson, President
tlbrunson12@students.desu.edu

Asgede Hagos, Advisor
ahagos@desu.edu


George Washington University Association of Black Journalists
Washington, DC

gwuabj@gmail.com
http://smpa.gwu.edu/gw-association-black-journalists
https://twitter.com/GWABJDC
https://www.facebook.com/thegwuabj

Devan Cole, President
devancole6@gwu.edu

Cheryl Thompson, Advisor
thompsonc@email.gwu.edu


Hofstra University Association of Black Journalists
Hempstead, NY
https://habjblackink.wordpress.com/2014/01/09/hofstra-university-association-of-black-journalists-member-statements/
https://twitter.com/HofstraUABJ
https://www.facebook.com/HofstraUABJ/

Janae Price, Co-President
jprice8@pride.hofstra.edu

Brionna Rivers, Co-President
briver4@pride.hofstra.edu

Kristal Zook, Advisor
kristal.zook@hofstra.edu


Howard University Association of Black Journalists
Washington, DC

howarduabj.wix.com/huabj
howarduabj@gmail.com
Twitter


Ebriah Swenson, President
williams.ebriah@gmail.com

Jennifer Thomas, Advisor
jennifer.thomas@howard.edu
Morgan State University Association of Black Journalists 
Baltimore, MD

morgan.nabj@gmail.com
www.msuabj.wordpress.com


JaVon Hill, President
jahil6@morgan.edu

Pia Jordan, Advisor
pia.jordan@morgan.edu


NABJ - Emerson Association of Black Journalists
Boston, MA

emersonnabj@gmail.com
https://www.facebook.com/NABJ-Emerson-1552434851702983/

Sawyer Phillips, President
sawyerphillips95@gmail.com

Cindy Rodriguez, Advisor
cindy_rodriguez@emerson.edu



NABJ Hampton University Student Chapter
Hampton, VA
nabjhu@gmail.com
Twitter


Nicholas Johnson, President
nickjohnson916@gmail.com

Wayne Dawkins, Advisor
wayne.dawkins@hamptonu.edu
NABJ - Lincoln University
Lincoln University, PA

Website
Nicole Webb, President
nicole.webb@lincoln.edu

Carmen Manning Miller, Advisor
cmanningmiller@lincoln.edu


NABJ – Syracuse University Chapter
www.nabjsu.wordpress.com
nabjsu@gmail.com
Twitter
Facebook
Cierra Smith, President
cysmith@syr.edu

Cathleen O'Connor, Advisor
cocon101@syr.edu

 
Temple University Association of Black Journalists
Philadelphia, PA
templetabj@gmail.com
www.tabjlegacy.com
www.facebook.com/TempleTABJ
www.twitter.com/TempleTABJ


Kayla Solomon, President
kayla.solomon@temple.edu

Karen Turner, Advisor
kturner@temple.edu
University of Maryland Association of Black Journalists
College Park, MD

www.twitter.com/mabjumd
Facebook

Breana Bacon, Co-President
bbacon@umd.edu

Austyn Ross, Co-President
aross412@terpmail.umd.edu

Cassandra Clayton, Advisor
cclayto1@umd.edu


West Virginia University Association of Black Journalists
Morgantown, WV

Twitter


Jasmine Gaillard, President
jgaillar@mix.wvu.edu

April Johnston, Advisor
april.johnston@mail.wvu.edu

 

Community Search
Sign In


Forgot your password?

Haven't registered yet?

NABJ News
Calendar




 




NABJ Journal
Summer 2014
 



NABJ 2012 Diversity
Broadcast Census