Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Your Cart   |   Sign In   |   Register
Region VI
Lisa Cox photo
Michelle Fitzhugh-Craig
Editor -in-Chief
shades Magazine
Oakland, Calif.



Region VI
"Sensational Six"
Alaska, Ariz., Calif., Hawaii, Idaho, Mont., Nev., Ore., Utah, Wash. and Wyo.




REGION VI PROFESSIONAL CHAPTERS

Arizona Association of Black Journalists
P.O. Box 865
Phoenix, AZ 85001-0865
http://www.azblackjournalists.org/
az.blackjournalists@yahoo.com

Chapter President
Weldon Johnson
Reporter
The Arizona Republic
106 E. Baseline Road
(602) 444-7801
weldronbjohnson@aol.com

Bay Area Black Journalists Association
1714 Franklin St.
#100-260
Oakland, Calif. 94612
510-464-1000
sfbabja@gmail.com
www.facebook.com/home.php#!/group.php?gid=56067883932
www.babja.org


Chapter President
Terry Collins
Reporter
Associated Press
San Francisco, CA
tcollins@ap.org


Black Journalists of Southern California

P.O. Box 75129
Los Angeles, CA 90075
info@bjasc.org
www.bjasc.org

Chapter
 President
Xavier Higgs
Freelance
Pasadena, CA
xhiggs@gmail.com


San Diego Association of Black Journalists
P.O. Box 880815
San Diego, CA 92168
sdabj@hotmail.com
www.sdabj.org

Chapter
 President 
Dana Littlefield 
San Diego Union-Tribune
San Diego, CA
dana_littlefield@hotmail.com



Seattle Association of Black Journalists

P.O. Box 28730
Seattle, WA 28730
http://www.sabjonline.org/
info@sabjonline.org


Lisa Youngblood-Hall
Founder
SoGab Media
Woodinville, WA
425-466-7467



REGION VI STUDENT CHAPTERS


NABJ - Arizona State University
Phoenix, AZ
arizonastatenabj@gmail.com
Twitter: www.twitter.com/#!/NABJASU
Facebook: www.facebook.com/pages/National-Association-of-Black-Journalists-ASU/156939271009075

Chapter President: Ashley Haines
alhaines@asu.edu

Advisor: Retha Hill
retha.hill@asu.edu


NABJ - Student Association of Black Communicators at California State University

Northridge, CA

Chapter President: Amber Canyon
amber.canyon@gmail.com

Advisor: Marcella De Veaux
madeveauxinla@gmail.com

Shante Morgan
shantemorgan@aol.com


NABJ - University of Oregon
Portland, OR

Chapter President: Simone Myers
simonem@uoregon.edu

Advisor: Karla Kennedy
kkennedy@uoregon.edu

Community Search
Sign In


Forgot your password?

Haven't registered yet?

NABJ News
Calendar

7/30/2014 » 8/3/2014
2014 NABJ Convention & Career Fair -- Boston, MA

8/1/2014
2014 NABJ Sports Task Force Scholarship Jam