Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Your Cart   |   Sign In   |   Register
Region VI
Lisa Cox photo
Michelle Fitzhugh-Craig
Editor -in-Chief
shades Magazine
Oakland, Calif.



Region VI
"Sensational Six"
Alaska, Ariz., Calif., Hawaii, Idaho, Mont., Nev., Ore., Utah, Wash. and Wyo.



REGION VI PROFESSIONAL CHAPTERS

Arizona Association of Black Journalists
P.O. Box 865
Phoenix, AZ 85001-0865
www.azblackjournalists.org
az.blackjournalists@yahoo.com

Chapter President
Weldon Johnson
Reporter
The Arizona Republic
106 E. Baseline Road
(602) 444-7801
weldronbjohnson@aol.com


Bay Area Black Journalists Association
1714 Franklin St.
#100-260
Oakland, Calif. 94612
510-740-8012
babja1987@gmail.com
Facebook
Twitter
www.babja.org


Chapter President
Terry Collins
Reporter
Associated Press
San Francisco, CA
terrycollins100@yahoo.com


Black Journalists of Southern California

P.O. Box 75129
Los Angeles, CA 90075
info@bjasc.org
www.bjasc.org

Chapter
 President
Xavier Higgs
Freelance
Pasadena, CA
xhiggs@gmail.com


San Diego Association of Black Journalists
P.O. Box 880815
San Diego, CA 92168
thesdabj@gmail.com
www.sdabj.org
Twitter
Facebook

Chapter
 President 
Danya Bacchus
NBC San Diego
San Diego, CA
danya.bacchus@gmail.com



Seattle Association of Black Journalists

P.O. Box 28730
Seattle, WA 28730
http://www.sabjonline.org/
info@sabjonline.org


Lisa Youngblood-Hall
Founder
SoGab Media
Woodinville, WA
425-466-7467



REGION VI STUDENT CHAPTERS

NABJ - Arizona State University
Phoenix, AZ
arizonastatenabj@gmail.com
Twitter
Facebook

Chapter President: Malcolm Brinkley
malcolm.brinkley@yahoo.com

Advisor: Retha Hill
retha.hill@asu.edu


NABJ - Student Association of Black Communicators at California State University

Northridge, CA

Chapter President: Amber Canyon
amber.canyon@gmail.com

Advisor: Marcella De Veaux
madeveauxinla@gmail.com

Shante Morgan
shantemorgan@aol.com


NABJ - University of Oregon

Portland, OR

Chapter President: Simone Myers
simonem@uoregon.edu

Advisor: Karla Kennedy
kkennedy@uoregon.edu

Community Search
Sign In


Forgot your password?

Haven't registered yet?

NABJ News
Calendar

7/30/2014 » 8/3/2014
2014 NABJ Convention & Career Fair -- Boston, MA