Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Your Cart   |   Sign In   |   Register
Region I

     Johann Calhoun
Region I Director

News and Special Projects Editor
The Philadelphia Tribune
Philadelphia, PA

 

 
Region I States

Connecticut
Delaware
District of Columbia
Maine
Maryland
Massachusetts
New Hampshire
New Jersey
New York




Pennsylvania
Rhode Island
Vermont
Virginia
West Virginia
 
PROFESSIONAL CHAPTERS


Baltimore Association of Black Journalists
P.O. Box 47236
Baltimore, MD 21244


Nicki Mayo, President
 
Boston Association of Black Journalists
158 Tremont St., #1
Cambridge, MA 02139
Twitter
Facebook

Gary Washburn, President 
Sports Reporter
The Boston Globe
Boston, MA
gwashb7519@aol.com



Buffalo Association of Black Journalists
P.O. Box 736
Ellicott Station
Buffalo, NY 14205
sites.google.com/site/buffalobabj
Rod Watson, President
Urban Affairs Editor/Columnist
The Buffalo News
One News Plaza
P.O. Box 100
Buffalo, NY 14240
(716) 849-5598
Fax: (716) 847-0207




Hampton Roads Black Media Professionals, Inc.
P.O. Box 2622
Norfolk, VA 23501-2622
757-446-2443
FAX 757-446-2414
www.hrbmp.us


Jessica Larche', President
WTKR NewsChannel 3
jessica.larche@wtkr.com
New York Association of Black Journalists
2214 Frederick Douglass Blvd. 
# 234 
New York, NY 10026 
(212) 252-5332
www.nyabj.org
membership@nyabj.org



Michael Fenney, President
Freelance 
New York, NY  
mfeeney001@gmail.com
Philadelphia Association of Black Journalists
P.O. Box 8232
Philadelphia, PA 19101
www.phillyabj.org
pabj.info@gmail.com
Cherri Gregg, Esq., President
Community Affairs Reporter
KYW Newsradio
Philadelphia, PA
cherri.gregg.news@gmail.com

 

Pittsburgh Black Media Federation
P.O. Box 292
Pittsburgh, PA 15230
www.pbmf.org

Tory Parrish, President
Pittsburgh Tribune-Review
Pittsburgh, PA
president@pbmf.org

 

 

Rochester Association of Black Journalists
P.O. Box 60210
Rochester, NY 14606
rabjnet@aol.com
www.rabj.net
Facebook



Richard McCollough, President
Mirusmedia Productions
rmccollo@gmail.com
Southern New England Association of Black Journalists
P.O. Box 9012
Providence, RI 02940
SNEABJ@gmail.com
www.SNEABJ.weebly.com
Twitter Handle: @SNEABJ
Facebook



Chantee Lans, President
Reporter
WPRI-TV/WNAC-TV
East Providence, RI 02914
Washington Association of Black Journalists
P.O. Box 77130
Washington, DC 20013
wabjdc@gmail.com
www.wabj-dc.org
Facebook
Twitter

Donna Walker, President
walkerdonna@yahoo.com
 
STUDENT CHAPTERS

American University of Black Journalists
Washington, DC

aublackjournalists@gmail.com

Brianna Williams, President
briannamwilliams@gmail.com

John Watson, Advisor
jwatson@american.edu


 
Columbia University Association of Black Journalists
New York, NY
www.cuabj.wordpress.com
Twitter
Facebook
 

Charmaine Nero, President
charmainenero@yahoo.com

Evelyn Corchado, Advisor
eoc11@columbia.edu


CUNY Graduate School of Journalism Association of
Black Journalists
Alexis Barnes, President

alexiskbarnes@gmail.com

Joanna Hernandez, Advisor
joanna.hernandez@journalism.cuny.edu



CUNY - York College Association of Black Journalists
Jamaica, NY
www.ycabj.org
yorkcollege.nabj@gmail.com
Twitter
Facebook



Allyson Gill, President
allygill1@gmail.com

Claire Serant, Advisor
cserant@york.cuny.edu
Delaware State University Chapter of NABJ

Dover, DE


Paulenia Orcel, President
linaorcel@aol.com

Marcia Taylor, Advisor
mtaylor@desu.edu


George Washington University Association of Black Journalists
Washington, DC

gwuabj@gmail.com
Website

Asha Parker, President
aparker1@gwumail.gwu.edu

Cheryl Thompson, Advisor
aparker@gwumail.gwu.edu


Howard University Association of Black Journalists
Washington, DC

howarduabj.wix.com/huabj
howarduabj@gmail.com
Twitter


Jennifer Thomas, Advisor
jennifer.thomas@howard.edu
Morgan State University Association of Black Journalists 
Baltimore, MD

morgan.nabj@gmail.com
www.msuabj.wordpress.com


Shay Tyrell, President
shtyr1@morgan.edu

Pia Jordan, Advisor
pia.jordan@morgan.edu


NABJ - Emerson Association of Black Journalists
Boston, MA

nabjemersoncollege@gmail.com
Website

Briana Jennings, President
briana_jennings@emerson.edu

Carole Simpson, Advisor
carole@carolesimpson.com



NABJ Hampton University Student Chapter
Hampton, VA
nabjhu@gmail.com
www.nabjhamptonu.wordpress.com
Twitter


Katerra Jones, President
katerrajones11@yahoo.com

Wayne Dawkins, Advisor
wayne.dawkins@hamptonu.edu
NABJ - Lincoln University
Lincoln University, PA

Website
Nicole Webb, President
nicole.webb@lincoln.edu

Carmen Manning Miller, Advisor
cmanningmiller@lincoln.edu


NABJ – Syracuse University Chapter
www.nabjsu.wordpress.com
nabj.su@gmail.com
Twitter
Facebook
Kelvin Sherman, II, President
kdsherma@syr.edu

Maximo Patinco, Advisor
mapatino@syr.edu

Temple University Association of Black Journalists
Philadelphia, PA
templetabj@gmail.com
tabj.weebly.com/index.html
Facebook
Twitter


Courtney Burrell, President
courtney.burrell@ymail.com

Karen Turner, Advisor
kturner@temple.edu
University of Maryland Association of Black Journalists
College Park, MD

Twitter: @mabjumd


Alexis Jenkins, President
a.jinx29@gmail.com

Cassandra Clayton, Advisor
clayton@jmail.umd.edu


West Virginia University Association of Black Journalists
Morgantown, WV

Twitter


Jasmine Gaillard, President
jgaillar@mix.wvu.edu

April Johnston, Advisor
april.johnston@mail.wvu.edu

 

Community Search
Sign In


Forgot your password?

Haven't registered yet?

NABJ News
Calendar

12/16/2015
National Association of Black Journalists Announces 40th Anniversary Gala and 2015-2016 Hall of Fame





 




NABJ Journal
Summer 2014
 



NABJ 2012 Diversity
Broadcast Census