Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Your Cart   |   Sign In   |   Register
Region V
Share |




Mary Benton
Region V Director
Journalist and Media Relations Professional
Houston, Texas
bhookem@aol.com 



Region V States

Arkansas
Colorado
Louisiana
Kansas
Missouri
New Mexico
Oklahoma
Texas

PROFESSIONAL CHAPTERS


Baton Rouge Area Association of Black Journalists
P.O. Box 66401
Baton Rouge, LA 70896
www.brareabj.org
www.facebook.com/braabj
brareaabj@gmail.com




Michelle McCalope, President
WAFB Channel 9
Baton Rouge, LA
mccalope@gmail.com

Central Arkansas Association of Black Journalists
8705 Colonel Glenn Rd.
Little Rock, AR 72205
www.caabj.org



Ray Hamilton, President
KATV Channel 7
Little Rock, AR
rhamilton501@gmail.com
Colorado Association of Black Journalists
P. O. Box 48192
Denver, CO 80204
Twitter: http://twitter.com/CABJDenver
http://www.cabj-denver.org/
Facebook: CABJ-Denver



Gloria Neal, President
Aiglo Media
Denver, CO
gloneal6@hotmail.com
Dallas-Fort Worth Association of Black Journalists

3101 Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd.
Dallas, TX 75215
www.dfwabj.org
dfwabj@gmail.com

Cheryl Smith, President
Dallas Weekly
Executive Editor
3101 Martin Luther King Blvd
Dallas, TX 75215
972-572-0088
penonfire@aol.com



Greater St. Louis Association of Black Journalists

P.O. Box 771662

St. Louis, MO 63177
www.gslabj.org
www.facebook.com/groups/gslabj

gslabj@gmail.com



Aja Williams, President
KSDK
St. Louis, MO
aja.j.junior@gmail.com
Houston Association of Black Journalists
P.O. Box 565
Houston, TX 77001-0565
713-221-3220
http://www.habj.org/
houstonabj@hotmail.com


Jerome Solomon, President
Reporter
Houston Chronicle
Houston, TX
jerome.solomon@chron.com
Kansas City Association of Black Journalists

P.O. Box 32744
Kansas City, MO 64111
http://www.kcabj.org/

Glenn Rice, President
Reporter
Kansas City Star
Kansas City, MO
816-234-4341
glenric@gmail.com


NABJ - Tulsa

P.O. Box 2904
Tulsa, OK 74101-2904
nabjtulsa.org
info@nabjtulsa.org

Russell LaCour, President
Copy Editor/Paginator
Tulsa World
315 S. Boulder Ave.
Tulsa, OK 74103
918-902-6013
russell.lacour@tulsaworld.com


New Orleans Association of Black Journalists
1025 S. Jefferson Davis Parkway
New Orleans, LA 70068
noabj1@gmail.com
Nicondra Norwood, President
WVUE Fox 8
Meteorologist/Reporter
New Orleans, LA
wxgal7@hotmail.com


San Antonio Association of Black Journalists
P.O. Box 932
San Antonio, TX 78249
www.saabj.org
Facebook
Marvin Hurst, President
Reporter
KENS-TV
210-377-8635
marvinhurst@yahoo.com



Southeast Texas Association of Black Journalists

P.O. Box 3245 
Beaumont, TX 77706 
setxabj@gmail.com
www.setxabj.org

Kristyn Hunt, President
Freelance
Beaumont, TX
kristynhunt@yahoo.com
 
STUDENT CHAPTERS


Arkansas State University Association of Black Journalists
State University, AR

www.facebook.com/groups/ASABJ/

Quortney Kolen, President
quortney.kolen@smail.astate.edu

Larz Roberts, Advisor
lroberts@astate.edu

Sandra Combs, Advisor
scombs@astate.edu


NABJ - Oklahoma State University
Stillwater, OK
Montinique Monroe, President
montinique.monroe@okstate.edu

Barbara Allen, Advisor
barbara.allen@okstate.edu


Oklahoma University Chapter of National Association of Black Journalists
tnaj@ou.edu
Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/#!/OU_NABJ
Jennifer Matthews, President
msjennifermatthews@gmail.com

Kathy Johnson, Advisor
kjohnson@ou.edu


Prairie View A&M University Chapter Association of Black Journalists
Prairie View, TX
pvnabj@yahoo.com
www.nabj-pvamu.blogspot.com


Dana Polk, President
dpolk3@pvamu.edu

Carol Adams-Means, Advisor
clmeans@pvamu.edu
Southeast Missouri State University Association of Black Journalists
Cape Girardeau, MO
Cassondra Lenior, President
cplenoir1s@semo.edu

Ann White, Advisor
aywhite@semo.edu


Southern University Association of Black Journalists
Baton Rouge, LA
Aristide Phillips, President
Aephillips91@gmail.com

Fredrick Batiste, President
fredrick_batiste@subr.edu


University of North Texas Collegiate Chapter of the National Association of Black Journalists
Denton, TX

www.untnabj.webs.com
Eddie Robinson, President
robinsonee@yahoo.com

Neil Foote, Advisor
foote@unt.edu



Xavier University of Louisiana Association of Black Journalists
New Orleans, LA

Meagan Walker, President
mwalker4@xula.edu
 
Sheryl Kennedy Haydel, Advisor
skenned1@xula.edu


Community Search
Sign In


Forgot your password?

Haven't registered yet?

NABJ News
Calendar

3/13/2015 » 3/14/2015
2015 NABJ Region VI Conference

8/5/2015 » 8/9/2015
2015 NABJ Convention & Career Fair -- Minneapolis, MN





 




NABJ Journal
Summer 2014
 



NABJ 2012 Diversity
Broadcast Census