Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Your Cart   |   Sign In   |   Register
Region V
Share |

*
Mary Benton
Region V Director
Reporter
KPRC-TV (NBC)
Houston, Texas
mbenton@kprc.com*
Region V
"Marvelous V"
Ark., Colo., La., Kan., Mo., N.M., Okla. and Texas


*


*
REGION V PROFESSIONAL CHAPTERS
* *
* *


Baton Rouge Area Association of Black Journalists
P.O. Box 66401
Baton Rouge, LA 70896
www.brareabj.org
www.facebook.com/braabj
brareaabj@gmail.com

Chapter President
Michelle McCalope
WAFB Channel 9
Baton Rouge, LA
mccalope@gmail.com

Central Arkansas Association of Black Journalists
8705 Colonel Glenn Rd.
Little Rock, AR 72205
www.caabj.org

Chapter President
Ray Hamilton

KATV Channel 7
Little Rock, AR
rhamilton501@gmail.com

Colorado Association of Black Journalists
P. O. Box 48192
Denver, CO 80204
Twitter: http://twitter.com/CABJDenver
http://www.cabj-denver.org/
Facebook: CABJ-Denver

Chapter President 
Gloria Neal 
Aiglo Media
Denver, CO
gloneal6@hotmail.com


Dallas-Fort Worth Association of Black Journalists

3101 Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd.
Dallas, TX 75215
www.dfwabj.org
dfwabj@gmail.com

Chapter President
Cheryl Smith
Dallas Weekly
Executive Editor
3101 Martin Luther King Blvd
Dallas, TX 75215
972-572-0088
penonfire@aol.com


Houston Association of Black Journalists
P.O. Box 565
Houston, TX 77001-0565
713-221-3220
http://www.habj.org/
houstonabj@hotmail.com

Chapter President
Jerome Solomon
Reporter
Houston Chronicle
Houston, TX
jerome.solomon@chron.com

Kansas City Association of Black Journalists

P.O. Box 32744
Kansas City, MO 64111
http://www.kcabj.org/


Chapter President
Glenn Rice
Reporter
Kansas City Star
Kansas City, MO
816-234-4341
glenric@gmail.com

NABJ - Tulsa

P.O. Box 2904
Tulsa, OK 74101-2904
nabjtulsa.org
info@nabjtulsa.org

Chapter President 
Russell LaCour
Copy Editor/Paginator
Tulsa World
315 S. Boulder Ave.
Tulsa, OK 74103
918-902-6013
russell.lacour@tulsaworld.com


New Orleans Association of Black Journalists
1025 S. Jefferson Davis Parkway
New Orleans, LA 70068
noabj1@gmail.com

Chapter President
Nicondra Norwood

WVUE Fox 8
Meteorologist/Reporter
New Orleans, LA
wxgal7@hotmail.com

San Antonio Association of Black Journalists
P.O. Box 932
San Antonio, TX 78249
www.saabj.org

Chapter President
Marvin Hurst

Reporter
KENS-TV
210-377-8635
marvinhurst@yahoo.com
Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/Go2Vista#!/pages/San-Antonio-Association-of-Black-Journalists/80613545851?v=wall

Southeast Texas Association of Black Journalists

P.O. Box 3245 
Beaumont, TX 77706 
setxabj@gmail.com
www.setxabj.org


Chapter President
Kristyn Hunt
Freelance
Beaumont, TX
kristynhunt@yahoo.com




*
REGION V STUDENT CHAPTERS
* *
* *


Arkansas State University Association of Black Journalists
State University, AR
www.facebook.com/groups/ASABJ/

Chapter President: Monique Ball
monique.ball@smail.astate.edu

Co-Advisor: Larz Roberts and Sandra Combs
lroberts@astate.edu
scombs@astate.edu


NABJ - Oklahoma State University
Stillwater, OK

Chapter President: Simone Burnett
simone.burnett@okstate.edu

Advisor: Barbara Allen
barbara.allen@okstate.edu


Oklahoma University Chapter of National Association of Black Journalists
tnaj@ou.edu
Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/#!/OU_NABJ

Chapter President:
 Jennifer Matthews
msjennifermatthews@gmail.com

Advisor: Kathy Johnson
kjohnson@ou.edu


Prairie View A&M University Chapter Association of Black Journalists
Prairie View, TX
pvnabj@yahoo.com
www.nabj-pvamu.blogspot.com

Chapter President: Dana Polk
dpolk3@pvamu.edu

Advisor: Carol Adams-Means
clmeans@pvamu.edu


Southeast Missouri State University Association of Black Journalists
Cape Girardeau, MO

President: Cassondra Lenior
cplenoir1s@semo.edu

Advisor: Ann White
aywhite@semo.edu

 

Southern University Association of Black Journalists
Baton Rouge, LA

President: Aristide Phillips
Aephillips91@gmail.com

Advisor: Fredrick Batiste
fredrick_batiste@subr.edu


University of North Texas Collegiate Chapter of the National Association of Black Journalists

Denton, TX
www.untnabj.webs.com

President: Eddie Robinson
robinsonee@yahoo.com

Advisor: Neil Foote
foote@unt.edu


Xavier University of Louisiana Association of Black Journalists

New Orleans, LA

Chapter President: Meagan Walker
mwalker4@xula.edu
 
Advisor: Sheryl Kennedy Haydel
skenned1@xula.edu

Community Search
Sign In


Forgot your password?

Haven't registered yet?

NABJ News
Calendar

7/30/2014 » 8/3/2014
2014 NABJ Convention & Career Fair -- Boston, MA

8/1/2014
2014 NABJ Sports Task Force Scholarship Jam