Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Your Cart   |   Sign In   |   Register
Region IV

 
Keith Reed Vickie Thomas
Region IV Director

Reporter
WWJ/CBS Radio Detroit
Detroit, MI  


Region IV States

Illinois
Indiana
Iowa
Kentucky
Michigan
Minnesota
Nebraska
Ohio
North Dakota
South Dakota
Wisconsin

 
PROFESSIONAL CHAPTERS

NABJ - Chicago Chapter

P.O. Box 81228
Chicago, IL 60680
www.nabjchicago.org


Kathy Chaney, President
1690 AM WVON
Chicago, IL
kp_chaney@yahoo.com
Columbus Association of Black Journalists
P.O. Box 1924
Columbus, OH 43216
felixhoover@sbcglobal.net


Cecil Jones, President
Freelance 
Worthington, OH
cjonesmba@aol.com
Greater Dayton Association of Black Journalists
P.O.Box 1091
Dayton, OH 45401
gdabj@aol.com
www.gdabj.com
Amelia Robinson, President
Reporter
Dayton Daily News
1611 S. Main St.
Dayton, OH 45409
937-225-2489



Detroit Chapter of NABJ
P.O. Box 44595
Detroit, MI 48244
www.detroitnabj.org
detroitnabj@aol.com



Alex Kimbrough, President
Fox 2, Detroit
Southfield, MI
kimbrough@ameritech.net


Indianapolis Association of Black Journalists
P.O. Box 441795
Indianapolis, IN 46244-1725
www.iabj.net
theIABJchapter@gmail.com
Facebook
DeShong Perry, President
Producer
WTHR-TV
1000 N. Meridian St.
Indianapolis, IN 46214



Twin Cities Black Journalists
P.O. Box 15683
Minneapolis, MN 55415
Listserv: groups.yahoo.com/TCBJ
Duchesne Drew, President
Star Tribune
Managing Editor for Operations
425 Portland Ave.
Minneapolis, MN 55488
ddrew@startribune.com


Wisconsin Black Media Association
P.O. Box 100619
Milwaukee, WI 53210-0619

James Causey, President 

Urban Affairs Editor
Milwaukee Journal Sentinel
4069 N. 39th St.
Milwaukee, WI 53216
414-313-2077
jcausey23@hotmail.com


STUDENT CHAPTERS

Ball State Association of Black Journalists
Muncie, IN

ballstatenabj@gmail.com
www.bsunabj.com

Shae Gist, President
lngist@bsu.edu

Dave Sennerud, Advisor



Bowling Green State University Association of Black Journalists
Bowling Green, OH

Rionna Bell, President
rcbell@bgsu.edu

Rhonda Sewell, Advisor
rhonda.sewell@gmail.com

Michigan State University Association of Black Journalists
East Lansing, MI

msuabj@gmail.com
www.nabjmsu.wordpress.com
Micayla Cummings, President
Cummings.micayla1@gmail.com

Joe Grimm, President
joe.grimm@gmail.com


National Association of Black Journalists at Marquette University
Milwaukee, WI

nabj.marquetteu@gmail.com
www.nabjmarquette.weebly.com
Twitter: @NABJ_MarquetteU


Aaron Maybin, President
aaron.maybin@marquette.edu

Herbert Lowe, President
herbert.lowe@marquette.edu

NABJ - Indiana University Bloomington
Bloomington, IN

nabjiub@gmail.com
www.nabjiub.com
Twitter: @nabj_iub
Daion Morton, President
ddmorton@indiana.edu

Bonnie Brownlee, Advisor
brownlee@indiana.edu


NABJ - Northern Illinois University
DeKalb, IL

nabjniu@yahoo.com
www.niu2u.org
Erika Wilson, President
ewilson5@niu.edu

Edward Heard, Advisor
edwardheard@niu.edu


NABJ - Northwestern University
Evanston, IL

nabjnorthwestern@u.northwestern.edu

Thaddeus Tukes, President
thaddeustukes2016@u.northwestern.edu

Charles Whitaker, Advisor
c-whitaker@northwestern.edu

NABJ - University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign Chapter
nabjuofi@gmail.com
www.nabjuofi.com
Twitter: www.twitter.com/nabj_uofi
Teryn Payne, President
tpayne2@illinois.edu

Leon Dash, Advisor
leondash@uiuc.edu


NABJ - University of Michigan Chapter
Ann Arbor, MI

nabjchapter@umich.edu
Clarence Stone, President
cjston@umich.edu

John Matlock, Advisor
matlock@umich.edu



Ohio University Association of Black Journalists
Athens, OH
Aunjanna' Million, President
am093811@ohio.edu

Justin Hill, Advisor



NABJ Southern Illinois University
Carbondale, IL

Website

Symone Woolridge, President
woolridges0325@siu.edu

Beverly Love, Ph. D., Advisor
bevlove@siu.edu



University of Louisville Association of Black Journalists

Louisville, KY

ul.nabj@gmail.com

David Wayne Southers, President
ldwsout01@louisville.edu

Dana Seay, Advisor
dlseay01@louisville.edu

Vivian King

Community Search
Sign In


Forgot your password?

Haven't registered yet?

NABJ News
Calendar

3/13/2015 » 3/14/2015
2015 NABJ Region VI Conference

8/5/2015 » 8/9/2015
2015 NABJ Convention & Career Fair -- Minneapolis, MN





 




NABJ Journal
Summer 2014
 



NABJ 2012 Diversity
Broadcast Census