Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Your Cart   |   Sign In   |   Register
Region IV
Keith Reed

Vickie Thomas
Region IV Director
Reporter
WWJ/CBS Radio Detroit
Detroit, MI
Region IV
"The Fantastic Region Four"
N.D., S.D., Neb., Iowa, Ill., Ind., Ohio, Ky., Minn., Mich., Wis.




REGION IV PROFESSIONAL CHAPTERS

NABJ - Chicago Chapter

P.O. Box 81228
Chicago, IL 60680
www.nabjchicago.org


Chapter President
Kathy Chaney
1690 AM WVON
Chicago, IL
kp_chaney@yahoo.com


Columbus Association of Black Journalists
P.O. Box 1924
Columbus, OH 43216
felixhoover@sbcglobal.net


Chapter President
Cecil Jones
Freelance 
Worthington, OH
cjonesmba@aol.com


Greater Dayton Association of Black Journalists
P.O.Box 1091
Dayton, OH 45401
gdabj@aol.com
www.gdabj.com
Amelia Robinson

Chapter President
Amelia Robinson

Reporter
Dayton Daily News
1611 S. Main St.
Dayton, OH 45409
937-225-2489

Detroit Chapter of NABJ
P.O. Box 44595
Detroit, MI 48244
www.detroitnabj.org
Chris Campbell

Chapter President
Vickie Thomas
City Beat Reporter
WWJ/CBS Radio-Detroit
Southfield, MI
detroitnabj@aol.com


Indianapolis Association of Black Journalists
www.iabj.org
P.O. Box 441795
Indianapolis, IN 46244-1725


Chapter President 
DeShong Perry
Producer
WTHR-TV
1000 N. Meridian St.
Indianapolis, IN 46214


Twin Cities Black Journalists
P.O. Box 15152
Minneapolis, MN 55415
Listserv: groups.yahoo.com/TCBJ


Chapter President
Duchesne Drew
Star Tribune
Managing Editor for Operations
425 Portland Ave.
Minneapolis, MN 55488

Wisconsin Black Media Association

P.O. Box 100619
Milwaukee, WI 53210-0619
www.nabjwbma.com
Vivian King

Chapter President
James Causey

Urban Affairs Editor
Milwaukee Journal Sentinel
4069 N. 39th St.
Milwaukee, WI 53216
414-313-2077
jcausey23@hotmail.com


REGION IV STUDENT CHAPTERS

 

Ball State Association of Black Journalists
Muncie, IN
ballstatenabj@gmail.com
www.bsunabj.com

Chapter President: Brandon Pope
mbpope@bsu.edu

Advisor: Maria Williams-Hawkins
mhawkins@bsu.edu

Bowling Green State University Association of Black Journalists
Bowling Green, OH
www.bgsu.edu/departments/journalism/NABJ.html

Chapter President: Dominique Hicks
dlhicks@falcon.bgsu.edu

Advisor: Rhonda Sewell
rhonda.sewell@gmail.com


Michigan State University Association of Black Journalists
East Lansing, MI
msuabj@gmail.com
www.nabjmsu.wordpress.com

Chapter President: Devyne Lloyd
devyne.lloyd@gmail.com

Advisor: Joe Grimm
joe.grimm@gmail.com

National Association of Black Journalists at Marquette University

Milwaukee, WI
nabj.marquetteu@gmail.com
www.nabjmarquette.weebly.com
Twitter: @NABJ_MarquetteU

President: Marissa Evans
marissa.evans@marquette.edu

Advisor: Herbert Lowe
herbert.lowe@marquette.edu


NABJ - Indiana University Bloomington
Bloomington, IN
nabjiub@gmail.com
www.nabjiub.com
Twitter: @nabj_iub

Chapter President: Latonya Yarbro
lyarbro@indiana.edu

Advisor: Bonnie Brownlee
brownlee@indiana.edu



NABJ - Northern Illinois University
DeKalb, IL
nabjniu@yahoo.com
www.niu2u.org

Chapter President: Jarrel Sylvers
jarrelsylvers@yahoo.com

Advisor: Edward Heard
edwardheard@niu.edu


NABJ - Northwestern University
Evanston, IL
nabjnorthwestern@u.northwestern.edu

Chapter President: Jessica Gaddis
gaddis@u.northwestern.edu

Advisor: Charles Whitaker
c-whitaker@northwestern.edu


NABJ - University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign Chapter
nabjuofi@gmail.com
www.nabjuofi.com
Twitter: www.twitter.com/nabj_uofi

Chapter President: Rachel Loyd
loyd2@illinois.edu

Advisor: Leon Dash
leondash@uiuc.edu


NABJ - University of Michigan Chapter

Ann Arbor, MI
nabjchapter@umich.edu

Chapter President: Ciarra Ross
ciarraa@umich.edu

Advisor: John Matlock
matlock@umich.edu


Ohio University Association of Black Journalists

Athens, OH

Chapter President: Kersten Smith 
ks119707@ohio.edu

Advisor:
Carolyn Lewis
lewisc3@ohio.edu


University of Louisville Association of Black Journalists

Louisville, KY
ul.nabj@gmail.com

Chapter President: LaPrecious Brewer
l0brew01@louisville.edu 

Advisor: Dana Seay
dlseay01@louisville.edu


Community Search
Sign In


Forgot your password?

Haven't registered yet?

NABJ News
Calendar

7/30/2014 » 8/3/2014
2014 NABJ Convention & Career Fair -- Boston, MA