Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Your Cart   |   Sign In   |   Register
Region III



Gayle Hurd
Region III Director
Anchor/Reporter/
Producer
WBZJ-FM/WPTF-AM
Curtis Media Group (Raleigh)
Raleigh, North Carolina
ghurd@curtismedia.com
Region III
"The Power of Three"
Ala., Fla., Ga., Miss., N.C., S.C. and Tenn.



Atlanta Association of Black Journalists
P.O. Box 54128
Atlanta, GA 30309
Chapter Hotline: (770) 443-5975
aabj.org@gmail.com
www.aabj.org
Twitter


Chapter President
Eric Stirgus
Atlanta Journal-Constitution 
Staff Writer
Atlanta, GA
president@aabj.org


Birmingham Association of Black Journalists
P.O. Box 10023
Birmingham, AL 35202
www.babj.net
Twitter
Facebook

Chapter President
Linda White
The Birmingham News
Birmingham, AL


Central Florida Association of Black Journalists
P.O. Box 745
Orlando, FL 32801
cfabj2011@gmail.com
www.cfabj.org
Twitter


Chapter President
Syan Rhodes

WESH-TV


Charlotte Area Association of Black Journalists
P.O. Box 31024
Charlotte, NC 28231
info@caabj.com
www.caabj.com
Melody Taylor

Chapter President
Alexis Mitchell
 

Jackson Association of Black Journalists
P.O. Box 2108
Jackson, MS 39225
www.jabjinfo.org
www.facebook.com/jxnabj
jabjinfo@yahoo.com
601-961-7212

Chapter President
Kevin Lightfoot  
WAPT-TV
Executive Producer
Jackson, Miss.
klightfoot@hearst.com


NABJ - Gulf Coast Association of Black Journalists, Inc.
P.O. Box 9602
Mobile, AL 36691
gcabj_mobile@yahoo.com

www.gcabj.org

Chapter President
Cassandra McAboy
Anchor/Reporter 
Mobile Press-Register
Mobile, AL 
cassmackt@hotmail.com


Nashville Association of Black Journalists
P.O. Box 24174
Nashville, TN 37202
www.nashvillenabj.com
Twitter
Facebook

Chapter President
Jonathan Martin
WSMV-TV
Nashville, TN

nashvillenabj@gmail.com

South Carolina Association of Black Journalists
1625 Two Notch Rd.
Columbia, SC 29204
scaofblackjournalists@gmail.com

Chapter President
Jasmine Styles

Reporter
WLTX-TV
Columbia, SC
803-429-6615
jasmine.styles16@gmail.com


South Florida Black Journalists Association
P.O. Box 398805
Miami Beach, FL 33239
sfbja@hotmail.com
www.sfbja.com

Chapter President
Terence Shepherd
Assignment Editor
WLRN-Miami Herald News
1 Herald Plaza
Miami, FL 33132
305-376-3410 
tshep2@gmail.com


Tampa Bay Association of Black Journalists
P.O. Box 172092
Tampa, FL 33672-2092
tampabayabj@gmail.com
www.tbabj.com
Twitter

Chapter President 
Jenise Morgan
Florida Courier
Tampa, FL
jmorgannews@yahoo.com

 

Triad Association of Black Journalists
P.O. Box 532
Colfax, NC 27235
triadabj@gmail.com  
www.triadabj.weebly.com
Twitter
Facebook

Chapter President
Kerry Charles 

WGHP
Winston-Salem/Greensboro/High Point, NC 
kecharles@yahoo.com


Triangle Association of Black Journalists
P.O. Box 311
Durham, NC 27701
www.tabjnc.org
nctabj@yahoo.com  
Twitter
Facebook

Chapter President 
Brett Chambers 
North Carolina Central University 
Durham, NC 
tabjpresident@gmail.com

REGION III STUDENT CHAPTERS

 


Atlanta Association of Black Journalists Student Consortium
www.aabj.org
AABJ.Students@gmail.com
Twitter
Facebook

Chapter President:
Ashleigh Atwell

aatwell3@student.gsu.edu

Advisor: David Gibson 
rave1914@comcast.net


Bethune-Cookman University Association of Black Journalists
Daytona Beach, FL
wildcats_abj@yahoo.com
Twitter

Chapter President: Raheem Nubin
r_nubin@yahoo.com

Advisor: Valerie Whitney
whitneyv@cookman.edu


Carolina Association of Black Journalists University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

cabjunc@gmail.com
www.cabjunc.wordpress.com
Twitter

Facebook

Chapter President:
 Christopher Jordan Helton
cjhelton@live.unc.edu

Advisor: Jan Yopp
jyopp@email.unc.edu


Florida A & M University Chapter of NABJ

famu_abj@yahoo.com
www.wix.com/famuabj/2010
Twitter


Chapter President:
 Star Manning
miss_star_manning@yahoo.com

Advisor: Joe Richie
joe.ritchie@famu.edu



Jackson State University Association of Black Journalists

jsunabj@gmail.com
www.jsunabj.wordpress.com
Twitter
Facebook

Chapter President:
 Styrus Burks
ladysty29109@yahoo.com

Advisor: Andrea Dilworth
andrea.w.dilworth@jsums.edu


Miles College Association of Black Journalists

Fairfield, AL

Chapter President: Stormi Boddie
stormi_boddie@hotmail.com

Advisor:
Attourney Green


North Carolina A&T University of Black Journalists
ncat.nabj@gmail.com
Twitter

Chapter President: Porcha Taylor
porchaltaylor@gmail.com

Advisor: Bonnie Newman Davis
bonnienewmandavis@gmail.com

 

NABJ - University of Central Florida
nabjucf@gmail.com

Chapter President: Robert Hussey 
rhussey11@gmail.com

Advisor: John Malala
john.malala@ucf.edu

 

Gator Chapter of NABJ
(aka University of Florida Association of Black Communicators
)

gatornabj@gmail.com
ufnabj.org
Twitter
Facebook

Chapter President: Nickelle Smith 
snickelle@ufl.edu

Advisor: Charles Harris
charris@jcu.ufl.edu


University of Georgia Chapter of NABJ

Athens, GA
nabj@uga.edu
www.uga.edu/nabj

Chapter President: Melanie Watson
melali14@uga.edu

Advisor: Christopher Shumway
cshumway@uga.edu


University of Mississippi Association of Black Journalists
University, MS
umabj@olemiss.edu
http://umabj.wordpress.com
Twitter: @UMABJ

President: Ashley Ball
adball@olemiss.edu

Advisor: Deidra Jackson
djackson@olemiss.edu

Winthrop University Association of Black Journalists
Rock Hill, SC
Twitter: @WinthropNABJ

President: Brittaney Major
majorb4@winthrop.edu

Advisor: Nathaniel Frederick II
frederickn@winthrop.edu

Community Search
Sign In


Forgot your password?

Haven't registered yet?

NABJ News
Calendar

7/30/2014 » 8/3/2014
2014 NABJ Convention & Career Fair -- Boston, MA