Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Your Cart   |   Sign In   |   Register
Region III

 

     

Gayle Hurd
Region III Director

Anchor/Reporter/Producer
WBZJ-FM/WPTF-AM
Curtis Media Group (Raleigh)
Raleigh, North Carolina
gayle.d.hurd@gmail.com
 

 
Region III States

Alabama
Florida
Georgia
Mississippi
North Carolina
South Carolina
Tennessee

PROFESSIONAL CHAPTERS

 
Atlanta Association of Black Journalists
P.O. Box 54128
Atlanta, GA 30309
Chapter Hotline: (770) 443-5975
aabj.org@gmail.com
www.aabj.org
Twitter



 
Eric Stirgus, President
Atlanta Journal-Constitution 
Staff Writer
Atlanta, GA
president@aabj.org
Birmingham Association of Black Journalists
P.O. Box 10023
Birmingham, AL 35202
www.babj.net
Twitter
Facebook



Linda White, President
The Birmingham News
Birmingham, AL
Central Florida Association of Black Journalists
P.O. Box 745
Orlando, FL 32801
cfabj2011@gmail.com
Chester Glover, Treasurer
Charlotte Area Association of Black Journalists
P.O. Box 31024
Charlotte, NC 28231
info@caabj.com
www.caabj.com 



Alexis Mitchell, President
Columbus-Metro Association of Black Journalists
7461 Blackmon Rd. #5402
Columbus, GA 31909
cmabjournalists@gmail.com
Facebook
Twitter



Janell Lewis, President
WTVM News Leader 9
janell.lewis@gmail.com
Jackson Association of Black Journalists
P.O. Box 2108
Jackson, MS 39225
www.jabjinfo.org
www.facebook.com/jxnabj
jabjinfo@yahoo.com
601-961-7212



Kevin Lightfoot, President
WAPT-TV
Executive Producer
Jackson, Miss.
klightfoot@hearst.com
Lowcountry Association of Black Journalists
c/o WCIV-TV
888 Allbritton Blvd.
Mount Pleasant, SC 29464
labjchapter@gmail.com


Valencia Wicker, President
WCIV-TV, ABC News 4
Weekend Anchor/Reporter
Mount Pleasant, SC
labjchapter@gmail.com
NABJ - Gulf Coast Association of Black Journalists, Inc.
P.O. Box 9602
Mobile, AL 36691
gcabj_mobile@yahoo.com

www.gcabj.org



Cassandra McAboy, President
Anchor/Reporter 
Mobile Press-Register
Mobile, AL 
cassmackt@hotmail.com
Nashville Association of Black Journalists
P.O. Box 24174
Nashville, TN 37202
www.nashvillenabj.com
Twitter
Facebook



Jason Luntz, President
The Tennessee Tribune
Nashville, TN

nashvillenabj@gmail.com
South Carolina Association of Black Journalists
1625 Two Notch Rd.
Columbia, SC 29204
scaofblackjournalists@gmail.com
Jasmine Styles, President
Reporter
WLTX-TV
Columbia, SC
803-429-6615
jasmine.styles16@gmail.com



South Florida Black Journalists Association
P.O. Box 398805
Miami Beach, FL 33239
sfbja@hotmail.com
www.sfbja.com
Terence Shepherd, President
Assignment Editor
WLRN-Miami Herald News
1 Herald Plaza
Miami, FL 33132
305-376-3410 
tshep2@gmail.com



Tampa Bay Association of Black Journalists
P.O. Box 172092
Tampa, FL 33672-2092
tampabayabj@gmail.com
www.tbabj.com
Twitter



Jenise Morgan, President
Florida Courier
Tampa, FL
jmorgannews@yahoo.com
Triad Association of Black Journalists
P.O. Box 532
Colfax, NC 27235
triadabj@gmail.com  
www.triadabj.weebly.com
Twitter
Facebook



Kerry Charles, President 
WGHP
Winston-Salem/Greensboro/High Point, NC 
kecharles@yahoo.com
Triangle Association of Black Journalists
P.O. Box 311
Durham, NC 27701
www.tabjnc.org
nctabj@yahoo.com  
Twitter
Facebook



Brett Chambers, President
North Carolina Central University 
Durham, NC 
tabjpresident@gmail.com

STUDENT CHAPTERS
 

Atlanta Association of Black Journalists Student Consortium
www.aabj.org
AABJ.Students@gmail.com
Twitter
Facebook




Ashleigh Atwell, President

aatwell3@student.gsu.edu

David Gibson, Advisor
rave1914@comcast.net

Bethune-Cookman University Association of Black Journalists
Daytona Beach, FL
wildcats_abj@yahoo.com
Twitter
Raheem Nubin, President
r_nubin@yahoo.com

Valerie Whitney, Advisor
whitneyv@cookman.edu



Carolina Association of Black Journalists University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
cabjunc@gmail.com
www.cabjunc.wordpress.com
Twitter
Facebook



Elisa McGlothian, President

mcglothi@live.unc.edu

Jan Yopp, Advisor
jyopp@email.unc.edu

Florida A & M University Chapter of NABJ

famuabj@gmail.com
http://sjgc.famu.edu/
Blog
Twitter
Instagram



Brittany Collins, President

brittanycollinsmarch4@gmail.com

Michael Douglas, Advisor
mwdbusiness@hotmail.com

Jackson State University Association of Black Journalists

jsunabj@gmail.com
www.jsunabj.wordpress.com
Twitter
Facebook



Styrus Burks, President
ladysty29109@yahoo.com

Andrea Dilworth, Advisor
andrea.w.dilworth@jsums.edu
Miles College Association of Black Journalists
Fairfield, AL
Stormi Boddie, President
stormi_boddie@hotmail.com

Attourney Green, Advisor


North Carolina A&T University of Black Journalists
ncat.nabj@gmail.com
Twitter
Uniqua Quillins, President
uniquaquillins@gmail.com

Bonnie Newman Davis, Advisor
bonnienewmandavis@gmail.com



NABJ - Florida Memorial University
fmu.nabj@gmail.com

LaChavious Clark, President
lachaviousdantrell@gmail.com

Russell Motley, Advisor
russell.motley@fmuniv.edu



NABJ - University of Central Florida
nabjucf@gmail.com
Robert Hussey, President 
rhussey11@gmail.com

John Malala, Advisor
john.malala@ucf.edu



Gator Chapter of NABJ
(aka University of Florida Association of Black Communicators
)

gatornabj@gmail.com
ufnabj.org
Twitter
Facebook



Nickelle Smith, President
snickelle@ufl.edu

Charles Harris, Advisor
charris@jcu.ufl.edu

University of Georgia Chapter of NABJ

Athens, GA
nabj@uga.edu
www.uga.edu/nabj

Melanie Watson, President
melali14@uga.edu

Christopher Shumway, Advisor
cshumway@uga.edu



University of Mississippi Association of Black Journalists
University, MS

umabj@olemiss.edu
http://umabj.wordpress.com
Twitter: @UMABJ



Ashley Ball, President
adball@olemiss.edu

Deidra Jackson, Advisor
djackson@olemiss.edu
Winthrop University Association of Black Journalists
Rock Hill, SC

Twitter: @WinthropNABJ
Brittaney Major, President
majorb4@winthrop.edu

Nathaniel Frederick II, Advisor
frederickn@winthrop.edu

 

Community Search
Sign In


Forgot your password?

Haven't registered yet?

NABJ News
Calendar

3/13/2015 » 3/14/2015
2015 NABJ Region VI Conference

8/5/2015 » 8/9/2015
2015 NABJ Convention & Career Fair -- Minneapolis, MN





 




NABJ Journal
Summer 2014
 



NABJ 2012 Diversity
Broadcast Census