Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Your Cart   |   Sign In   |   Register
Region III

 

     

Gayle Hurd
Region III Director

Anchor/Reporter
WPTF-AM/NC News Network
Raleigh, North Carolina
gayle.d.hurd@gmail.com
 

 
Region III States

Alabama
Arkansas
Florida
Georgia
Louisiana
Mississippi
North Carolina
Oklahoma


South Carolina
Tennessee
Texas


PROFESSIONAL CHAPTERS

 
Atlanta Association of Black Journalists
P.O. Box 54128
Atlanta, GA 30309
Chapter Hotline: (770) 443-5975
aabj.org@gmail.com
www.aabj.org
Twitter



 
Cheryl Collier, President
HLN
Atlanta, GA
president@aabj.org
Baton Rouge Area Association of Black Journalists
P.O. Box 66401
Baton Rouge, LA 70896
www.brareabj.org
www.facebook.com/braabj
brareaabj@gmail.com

Michelle McCalope, President
WAFB Channel 9
Baton Rouge, LA
mccalope@gmail.com
Birmingham Association of Black Journalists
P.O. Box 10023
Birmingham, AL 35202
www.babj.net
Twitter
Facebook

           
Andre Natta, President
The Terminal
Birmingham, AL
Central Arkansas Association of Black Journalists
8705 Colonel Glenn Rd.
Little Rock, AR 72205
www.caabj.org
Ray Hamilton, President
KATV Channel 7
Little Rock, AR
rhamilton501@gmail.com



Central Florida Association of Black Journalists
P.O. Box 745
Orlando, FL 32801
cfabj2011@gmail.com
LaFontaine Oliver, President
WMFE FM
Orlando, FL
lafontaine.oliver@gmail.com
Charlotte Area Association of Black Journalists
P.O. Box 32383
Charlotte, NC 28232
info@caabj.org
www.caabj.com 



Alexis Mitchell, President
Columbus-Metro Association of Black Journalists
7461 Blackmon Rd. #5402
Columbus, GA 31909
cmabjournalists@gmail.com
Facebook
Twitter



Janell Lewis, President
WTVM News Leader 9
janell.lewis@gmail.com
Dallas-Fort Worth Association of Black Journalists

Dallas, TX
www.dfwabj.org
dfwabj@gmail.com

Cheryl Smith, President
Dallas Weekly/KKDA-AM
Executive Editor 
Dallas, TX
penonfire@aol.com



Houston Association of Black Journalists
P.O. Box 647
Houston, TX 77001
713-221-3220
http://www.habj.org/
houstonabj@hotmail.com


Jerome Solomon, President
Reporter
Houston Chronicle
Houston, TX
Jerome.Solomon@habj.org
Jackson Association of Black Journalists
P.O. Box 2108
Jackson, MS 39225
www.jabjinfo.org
www.facebook.com/jxnabj
jabjinfo@yahoo.com
601-961-7212



Ryan L. Nave, President
Jackson Free Press
Jackson, Miss.
rlnave@gmail.com
Lowcountry Association of Black Journalists
c/o WCIV-TV
888 Allbritton Blvd.
Mount Pleasant, SC 29464
labjchapter@gmail.com


Valencia Wicker, President
WCIV-TV, ABC News 4
Weekend Anchor/Reporter
Mount Pleasant, SC
labjchapter@gmail.com
Memphis Association of Black Journalists
P.O. Box 42176
Memphis, TN 38104-2176
mabjourno@gmail.com
www.mabj.org


Richard Thompson, President
Mediaverse
Founder/Lead Writer
Memphis, TN
mediaverse.memphis@gmail.com
NABJ - Gulf Coast Association of Black Journalists, Inc.
P.O. Box 9602
Mobile, AL 36691
gcabj_mobile@yahoo.com

www.gcabj.org



Cassandra McAboy, President
Anchor/Reporter 
Mobile Press-Register
Mobile, AL 
cassmackt@hotmail.com
NABJ - Tulsa

P.O. Box 2904
Tulsa, OK 74101-2904
nabjtulsa.org
info@nabjtulsa.org

Russell LaCour, President
Copy Editor/Paginator
Tulsa World
315 S. Boulder Ave.
Tulsa, OK 74103
918-902-6013
russell.lacour@tulsaworld.com



Nashville Association of Black Journalists
P.O. Box 24174
Nashville, TN 37202
www.nashvillenabj.com
Twitter
Facebook



Jason Luntz, President
The Tennessee Tribune
Nashville, TN

nashvillenabj@gmail.com
New Orleans Association of Black Journalists
1025 S. Jefferson Davis Parkway
New Orleans, LA 70068
noabj1@gmail.com
Nicondra Norwood, President
WVUE Fox 8
Meteorologist/Reporter
New Orleans, LA
wxgal7@hotmail.com


San Antonio Association of Black Journalists
P.O. Box 932
San Antonio, TX 78249
www.saabj.org
Facebook
Cory Smith, President
Reporter
KSAT 12 News
corysmith@ksat.com


South Florida Black Journalists Association
P.O. Box 21355 
Ft. Lauderdale, FL 33335-1355
thesfbja@gmail.com
www.sfbja.com
Suzette Speaks, President
Multimedia Broadcaster and Attorney At Law
Caribbean National Weekly, Trinity Broadcasting Network
6570 Griffin Road, Ste 105
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33314



Southeast Texas Association of Black Journalists

P.O. Box 3245 
Beaumont, TX 77706 
setxabj@gmail.com
www.setxabj.org

Kristyn Hunt, President
Freelance 
Beaumont, TX 
kristynhunt@yahoo.com



Tampa Bay Association of Black Journalists
P.O. Box 172092
Tampa, FL 33672-2092
tampabayabj@gmail.com
www.tbabj.com
Twitter
https://www.facebook.com/Tampa-Bay-Association-of-Black-Journalists-94147272940/


Rod Carter, President
WFLA News Channel 8
Tampa, FL
carterrod@hotmail.com

Triad Association of Black Journalists
P.O. Box 532
Colfax, NC 27235
triadabj@gmail.com  
www.triadabj.weebly.com
Twitter
Facebook



Kerry Charles, President 
WGHP-TV
High Point, NC 
kecharles@yahoo.com
Triangle Association of Black Journalists
P.O. Box 311
Durham, NC 27701
www.tabjnc.org
nctabj@yahoo.com  
Twitter
Facebook



Brett Chambers, President
North Carolina Central University 
Durham, NC 
tabjpresident@gmail.com

STUDENT CHAPTERS
 

Arkansas State University Association of Black Journalists
State University, AR
www.facebook.com/groups/ASABJ/

Quortney Kolen, President
quortney.kolen@smail.astate.edu

Larz Roberts, Advisor
lroberts@astate.edu

Sandra Combs, Advisor
scombs@astate.edu



Association of Communicators and Correspondents
(aka NABJ - Oklahoma State University)

Stillwater, OK

okstate.acc@gmail.com
www.twitter.com/okstatacc

Raven Walker, President
raven.walker@okstate.edu

Craig Freeman, Advisor
freemanc@okstate.edu



Atlanta Association of Black Journalists Student Consortium
www.aabj.org
AABJ.Students@gmail.com
Twitter
Facebook




Ashleigh Atwell, President

aatwell3@student.gsu.edu

David Gibson, Advisor
rave1914@comcast.net

Bethune-Cookman University Association of Black Journalists
Daytona Beach, FL
wildcats_abj@yahoo.com
Twitter
Felix Reyes, President
felixreyesjr22@yahoo.com

Bruce Clark, Advisor
clarkb@cookman.edu



Carolina Association of Black Journalists University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
cabjunc@gmail.com
www.cabjunc.wordpress.com
https://twitter.com/cabj_unc
https://www.facebook.com/groups/4820717797/



Elisa McGlothian, Co-President

emcglothian@gmail.com

Sharon Nunn
sharonmnunn@hotmail.com

Trevy McDonald, Advisor
trevy@unc.edu

Florida A & M University Chapter of NABJ

famuabj@gmail.com
http://sjgc.famu.edu/
Blog
Twitter
Instagram



Morgan Danford, President

mo.danford@yahoo.com


Gator Chapter of NABJ
(aka University of Florida Association of Black Communicators
)

gatornabj@gmail.com
www.nabjgators.wordpress.com
Twitter
Facebook


Courtney Coleman, President
courtneytcoleman@ufl.edu

Katrice Graham, Advisor
kgraham@jou.ufl.edu
Grambling State Association of Black Journalists
Grambling, LA

Brandon LaGarde, President
peedielagarde@yahoo.com

Sharon Ford-Dunn, Advisor
dunns@gram.edu


Jackson State University Association of Black Journalists

jsunabj@gmail.com
www.jsunabj.wordpress.com
Twitter
Facebook



AviYam Jordan, President
j.aviyam@gmail.com

Sunny Fridge, Advisor
sunny.fridge@jsums.edu
Miles College Association of Black Journalists
Fairfield, AL
Stormi Boddie, President
stormi_boddie@hotmail.com

Attourney Green, Advisor


NABJ - Florida Memorial University
nabjfloridamemorial@gmail.com

Jamari Leak, President
jleak305@gmail.com

Russell Motley, Advisor
russell.motley@fmuniv.edu


NABJ - University of Central Florida
nabjucf@gmail.com
Robert Hussey, President 
rhussey11@gmail.com

John Malala, Advisor
john.malala@ucf.edu



North Carolina A&T University of Black Journalists
nabjncat@gmail.com
http://nabjncat.wix.com/nabjncat
https://twitter.com/ncat_nabj
https://www.facebook.com/groups/ncat.nabj/



Uniqua Quillins, President
uniquaquillins@gmail.com

Gail Wiggins, Advisor
gwiggins@ncat.edu



Oklahoma University Chapter of National Association of Black Journalists

 

Darian Dugger, President
darianbrene@gmail.com

Kathy Johnson, Advisor
kjohnson@ou.edu


Prairie View A&M University Chapter Association of Black Journalists 
Prairie View, TX
pvnabj@yahoo.com
www.nabj-pvamu.blogspot.com

Dana Polk, President
dpolk3@pvamu.edu

Carol Adams-Means, Advisor
clmeans@pvamu.edu


Stephen F. Austin State University NABJ
Nacogdoches, TX
sfa_nabj@gmail.com

Bria Sellers, President
briajordan@comcast.net

Gary Mayer, Advisor
gmayer@sfasu.edu


University of Georgia Chapter of NABJ

Athens, GA
uganabj89@gmail.com
http://uganabj.weebly.com
https://twitter.com/uga_nabj

Jazmine Calhoun, President
amakaj@uga.edu

William Carty, Advisor
wrcarty@uga.edu



University of Mississippi Association of Black Journalists
University, MS

umabj@olemiss.edu
http://umabj.wordpress.com
Twitter: @UMABJ



Kells Johnson, President

Deidra Jackson, Advisor
djackson@olemiss.edu
University of North Texas Collegiate Chapter of the National Association of Black Journalists
Denton, TX
http://untnabj.wordpress.com/
Facebook
https://twitter.com/untnabj


Victoria Upton, President
victoriaupton@my.unt.edu

Neil Foote, Advisor
foote@unt.edu
Winthrop University Association of Black Journalists
Rock Hill, SC

winthropnabj@gmail.com
wunabj.wix.com
Twitter: @WinthropNABJ
Rickey Dennis, Jr., President
dennisr4@winthrop.edu

Nathaniel Frederick II, Advisor
frederickn@winthrop.edu


Xavier University of Louisiana Association of Black Journalists
New Orleans, LA
Jirah Mickle, President
jmickle@xula.edu
 
Sheryl Kennedy Haydel, Advisor
skenned1@xula.edu

 

Community Search
Sign In


Forgot your password?

Haven't registered yet?

NABJ News
Calendar

7/25/2016 » 7/28/2016
Call for Business Meeting Agenda Items: Deadline- Thursday, July 28





 




NABJ Journal
Summer 2014
 



NABJ 2012 Diversity
Broadcast Census