Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Your Cart   |   Sign In   |   Register
Region II

 
  Vickie Thomas
Region II Director
Reporter
WWJ/CBS Radio Detroit
Detroit, MI
vbthomas@cbs.com

 



Region II States

Illinois
Indiana
Iowa
Kansas
Kentucky
Michigan
Minnesota
Missouri




Nebraska
North Dakota
Ohio
South Dakota
Wisconsin
 
PROFESSIONAL CHAPTERS

 
NABJ - Chicago Chapter

P.O. Box 81228
Chicago, IL 60680
www.nabjchicago.org


 
Kathy Chaney, President
1690 AM WVON
Chicago, IL
kp_chaney@yahoo.com





Columbus Association of Black Journalists
P.O. Box 1924
Columbus, OH 43216



Ray Miller, President
The Columbus African American 
Columbus, OH
raymillerspeaks@gmail.com
Greater Cleveland Association of Black Journalists
PO Box 201224
Shaker Heights, OH 44120
gcleabj@gmail.com
www.gcleabj.org
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/groups/gcleabj/
Twitter: @GCLEABJ


Harry Boomer, President
WOIO-TV, CBS
Cleveland, OH
hdboomer@sbcglobal.net
Greater Dayton Association of Black Journalists
P.O.Box 1091
Dayton, OH 45401
gdabj@aol.com
www.gdabj.com



Amelia Robinson, President
Reporter
Dayton Daily News
1611 S. Main St.
Dayton, OH 45409
937-225-2489

Detroit Chapter of NABJ
P.O. Box 44595
Detroit, MI 48244
www.detroitnabj.org
detroitnabj@aol.com


Felecia Henderson, President
The Detroit News
Detroit, MI
fhenderson@detnews.com

Greater St. Louis Association of Black Journalists

P.O. Box 771662

St. Louis, MO 63177
www.gslabj.org
www.facebook.com/groups/gslabj

gslabj@gmail.com



Aja Williams, President
KSDK
St. Louis, MO
aja.j.junior@gmail.com
Indianapolis Association of Black Journalists
P.O. Box 441795
Indianapolis, IN 46244-1725
www.iabj.net
theIABJchapter@gmail.com
Facebook


DeShong Perry, President
Producer
WTHR-TV
1000 N. Meridian St.
Indianapolis, IN 46214

Kansas City Association of Black Journalists

P.O. Box 32744
Kansas City, MO 64111
http://www.kcabj.org/

Lewis Diuguid, President
Reporter
Kansas City Star
Kansas City, MO
ldiuguid@yahoo.com


Louisville Chapter of the National Association of Black Journalists
2400 Mellwood Ave., Suite 1213
Louisville, KY 40206

Anna-Lysa Gayle, President
WLKY-TV
Louisville, KY
annalysag13@gmail.com

Twin Cities Black Journalists
P.O. Box 15683
Minneapolis, MN 55415
Listserv: groups.yahoo.com/TCBJ

Duchesne Drew, President
Bush Foundation
Minneapolis, MN
ddrew@bushfound.org


Wisconsin Black Media Association
P.O. Box 100619
Milwaukee, WI 53210-0619


James Causey, President 

Urban Affairs Editor
Milwaukee Journal Sentinel
4069 N. 39th St.
Milwaukee, WI 53216
414-313-2077
jcausey23@hotmail.com


 
STUDENT CHAPTERS


Ball State Association of Black Journalists
Muncie, IN

https://www.facebook.com/ballstate.nabj?fref=ts
http://www.twitter.com/ballstatenabjballstatenabj


Logan Johnson, President
lcjohnson@bsu.edu

Maria Williams-Hawkins, Advisor
mhawkins@bsu.edu
           

Bowling Green State University Association of Black Journalists
Bowling Green, OH

Rionna Bell, President
rcbell@bgsu.edu

Rhonda Sewell, Advisor
rhonda.sewell@gmail.com


           
Michigan State University Association of Black Journalists
East Lansing, MI

msuabj@gmail.com
www.nabjmsu.wordpress.com
Kayman Whaley, Co-President
kaymanwhaley@yahoo.com

Sierra Searcy, Co-President
sierrasearcy20@yahoo.com

Joe Grimm, Advisor
joe.grimm@gmail.com


National Association of Black Journalists at Marquette University
Milwaukee, WI

nabj.marquetteu@gmail.com
www.nabjmarquette.weebly.com
Twitter: @NABJ_MarquetteU


Claire Moseley, President
claire.moseley@marquette.edu

Herbert Lowe, President
herbert.lowe@marquette.edu

           

NABJ - Indiana University Bloomington
Bloomington, IN

nabjiub@gmail.com
www.nabjiub.org
Twitter: @nabj_iub
Leah Johnson, President
leadjohn@indiana.edu

Marica Debnam, Advisor
mdabnam@indiana.edu


NABJ - Northern Illinois University
DeKalb, IL

nabjniu@yahoo.com
http://nabjniu.wix.com/nabj2u
www.facebook.com/Nabj-Niu
https://twitter.com/NabjNiu

 

Ericka Wilson, President
ewilson5@niu.edu

Edward Heard, Advisor
edwardheard@niu.edu
NABJ - Northwestern University
Evanston, IL

nabjnorthwestern@u.northwestern.edu

Sierra Boone, President
SierraBoone2017@u.northwestern.edu

Charles Whitaker, Advisor
c-whitaker@northwestern.edu

NABJ - University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign Chapter
nabjuofi@gmail.com
www.twitter.com/nabj_uofi
www.facebook.com/nabjuillinois
Joseph Davis, President
jedavis2@illinois.edu



Leon Dash, Advisor

leondash@uiuc.edu


Ohio University Association of Black Journalists
Athens, OH

ouabj1804@gmail.com
www.ohiououabj.wix.com/ouabj
https://www.facebook.com/OUABJ/
Jasmine Lambert, President
jl867112@ohio.edu

Justin Hill, Advisor
hillj@ohio.edu


NABJ Southern Illinois University
Carbondale, IL
Website
Brittany Hardaway, President
hardaway.brittany@siu.edu

Dennis Galloway, Advisor

dgalloway@siu.edu


Southeast Missouri State University Association of Black Journalists
Cape Girardeau, MO
Shabriel Mack, President
samack1s@semo.edu

Tamara Zellars-Buck, Advisor
tbuck@semo.edu



University of Kentucky Chapter of NABJ
Lexington, KY
uknabj4@gmail.com
Anyssa Roberts, President
anyssa.roberts@yahoo.com

Lisa Brown
labrow2@uky.edu


University of Louisville Association of Black Journalists
Louisville, KY

ul.nabj@gmail.com

David Wayne Southers, President
ldwsout01@louisville.edu

Dana Seay, Advisor
dlseay01@louisville.edu

University of Missouri Association of Black Journalists
Columbia, MO

info@nabjale.org
www.nabj-mu.com
https://twitter.com/nabj_mu
https://www.facebook.com/NABJMuChapter
Ashley Holt
aholt@nabjale.org

Earnest Perry
perryel@missouri.edu
Community Search
Sign In


Forgot your password?

Haven't registered yet?

NABJ News
Calendar




 




NABJ Journal
Summer 2014
 



NABJ 2012 Diversity
Broadcast Census